COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

The Wild Ones
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A big city animal-fantasy/adventure series for fans of Warriors and Redwall!

About the Author

C. Alexander London (www.calexanderlondon.com) is the author of Proxy and Guardian, and the middle grade series The Accidental Adventures, Dog Tags, and Tides of War. A former journalist and children's librarian, Alex is now a full time writer in Philadelphia. You can follow him on Twitter at @ca_london.

Reviews

Praise for The Wild Ones: Moonlight Brigade

London crafts a plot in which events are treated as opportunities to explore themes of loyalty, friendship, understanding other (animal) cultures, and the power of collective action.--Kirkus Reviews Praise for The Wild Ones "Raccoon hero Kit and his ragtag community of creatures will sneak their way into your imagination and steal your heart. They may pick your pocket, too, but they'll take you on an adventure you won't soon forget. This is a fantasy that kids will adore (and quick-of-paw parents will steal). A wild ride from a wildly imaginative author."--Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning author of The One and Only Ivan and the bestselling Animorphs series Bold deeds, betrayals, and buffoonery kick off this series with gusto.--Kirkus Reviews The sharp, lively descriptions ('like dynamite in a silk purse') shine while the exhilarating finale illustrates that home is wherever your 'howl to snap' friends live.--Publishers Weekly Readers will root for Kit as he tangles with scoundrels, liars, and even a hungry crocodile....A promising new series for fans of animal adventure.--School Library Journal

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Wild Ones: Moonlight Brigade on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top