Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Wilderness Tips

By the author of The Handmaid's Tale and Alias GraceA leathery bog-man transforms an old love affair; a sweet, gruesome gift is sent by the wife of an ex-lover; landscape paintings are haunted by the ghost of a young girl. This dazzling collection of ten short stories takes us into familiar Atwood territory to reveal the logic of irrational behaviour and the many textures lying beneath ordinary life.
Product Details

Promotional Information

* 'Margaret Atwood deserves an adjective - Atwoodian - in recognition of her vituoso wit ad unmistakable style' CHICAGO TRIBUNE * Reissue, in a wonderful new look, of one of her best collections of short stories

About the Author

Margaret Atwood is the author of more than forty books of fiction, poetry and critical essays, and won the Man Booker for THE BLIND ASSASSIN. Her latest novel, THE YEAR OF THE FLOOD is published in Virago paperback in August 2010.

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Wilderness Tips on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top