Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Wizard's Dog
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Eric Kahn Gale started The Wizard's Dog as a joke for his fianc e. He would tease that their dog, Bowser, was fascinated by the magic doors in their apartment that let him outside or delivered him food. It was a short leap from a silly impersonation to the spunky voice of Nosewise. Eric is also the author of The Bully Book and The Zoo at the Edge of the World. He lives in Chicago with his fianc e and their nonmagical but entirely lovable dog, Bowser. You can find Eric on Twitter at @erickahngale and on Facebook.

Reviews

Praise for The Wizard's Dog:
"An ingenious and entirely credible (at least dog lovers will agree with this) twist on the familiar tale." -Kirkus

"An entertaining adventure full of humor and magic." -Booklist "Nosewise is one of the silliest narrators around." -The Bulletin "Animal lovers will enjoy the antics of Nosewise...Perfect for fans of fairy tales, legends, and dogs." -School Library Journal "The Wizard's Dog is perfect for fans of Harry Potter." -Batch of Books Praise for The Wizard's Dog Fetches the Grail:
"An engaging continuation of the adventures begun in the first book." -School Library Journal "Fans of Merlin and King Arthur will relish this latest addition and crave more adventures from Nosewise and company." -Booklist "Readers won over by Nosewise's heart and doggy point of view in The Wizard's Dog will welcome him back." -Kirkus

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Wizard's Dog on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top