Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Wolf Children
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

From the author of Auslander, Sektion 20 and Bomber comes a thrilling story of endurance and courage in bombed-out Berlin after WWII. Wolf Children is perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne

About the Author

Paul Dowswell is a prize-winning author of historical fiction and non-fiction. A former senior editor with Usborne Publishing, he has written over 60 books, including for Bloomsbury the acclaimed Auslander. Away from work he enjoys travelling with his family, and playing with his band in the clubs and pubs of the West Midlands.

Reviews

Thrilling new post-WW2 YA novel - best since Serrallier's The Silver Sword * Amanda Craig *
Crime, grime and fear are all-encompassing - a book that will stay with you * Jewish Chronicle *
He is a brilliant historical novelist. Dowswell shows us a side of Nazi Germany rarely seen ... a heart-stopping read * Sunday Telegraph, praise for AUSLAENDER *
A superlative, at times almost agonisingly compelling, piece of historical fiction ... The climactic escape to freedom is pure muck-sweat tension * Financial Times, praise for AUSLAENDER *
I love Paul Dowswell for illuminating the corners of history with very personal stories ... this story is the result of extensive and detailed research * Bookbag *
The author has real flair for making thoroughly researched historical fiction accessible, relevant and utterly gripping. Alongside being a perfectly plotted page-turner, Wolf Children will surely also provoke much debate and discussion * Lovereading4kids *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Wolf Children on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top