Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Wolf Gift
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The queen of horror is back ...

About the Author

Anne Rice is the author of more than thirty internationally bestselling books including the Mayfair Witches sequence, Songs of the Seraphim and the Wolf Gift Chronicles. The phenomenon that became the Vampire Chronicles began with Interview with the Vampire in 1976, later made into a film starring Tom Cruise and Brad Pitt, and culminated with Blood Canticle in 2003. Prince Lestat, published in 2014, and Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis, published in 2016, were the first new Vampire Chronicle novels for over a decade. Anne Rice lives in California.

Reviews

Reporter Reuben Golding is assigned to interview Marchent Nideck about selling her uncle's remotely located mansion, which overlooks the ocean and is set against a backdrop of gigantic redwood trees. Reuben promptly falls in love with the house-and is equally attracted to his hostess. During the night, Marchent and Reuben are attacked, but a furry beast bursts into the room and quickly dispatches the two assailants. In the scuffle, Reuben receives a wound that leaves him with "the wolf gift." The story unfolds with the changes Reuben experiences as he quickly heals. Founded in werewolf lore and history, Rice's latest work brings new elements to what it means to be one of these creatures. Ron McLarty's magnificent narration draws the listener into the story, and the details of the tale are mesmerizing from the beginning. VERDICT Werewolf fans and anyone who enjoys Rice's books, especially her vampire saga, will be drawn thoroughly into this one and find themselves hoping for a sequel. [The Knopf hc, published in February, was a New York Times best seller; see LJ Xpress Reviews, 1/27/12.-Ed.]-Gloria Maxwell, Metropolitan Community Coll.-Penn Valley Lib., Kansas City, MO (c) Copyright 2012. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

""The Wolf Gift" is vintage Anne Rice--a lushly written, gothic...metaphysical tale. This time, with werewolves."
--Alexandra Alter, "The Wall Street Journal "
" "
"Anne Rice has done it again. In her latest novel, "The Wolf Gift," the woman who single-handedly, reinvented the vampire genre puts her formidable talent to work rewriting 'were-wolf' lore and in the end succeeds magnificently."
--Nola Cancel, "Examiner"
" "
" "
"[Rice] returns to the lushly evocative scenery and gothic atmosphere of her vampire novels with great success. . . her reimagining of a well-worn mythology is fresh and intriguing. Fans of Rice's "The Vampire Chronicles" and "The Lives of the Mayfair Witches" series should delight in this new saga delivered in the author's distinctive style. Part creation story, part love story, all excellent!"
--Bette Lee Fox, "Library Journal (starred)"
" "
" "
"I want to howl at the moon over this...I devoured these pages...[A] terrific new novel. . . . The plot [is] magnetic, the characters fascinating, and Rice's style as solid and engaging as anything she has written since her early vampire chronicle fiction."
--Alan Cheuse, "The Boston Globe"

"Rice weaves her trademark meditations on the role of supernatural creatures in society into an often thrilling, page-turning yarn"
--Kristine Huntley, "Booklist"
" "
"[A]n energetic gambol, feisty and terrific fun. . . . [A] fast-paced, heady romp that ranks with her best. . . . "Wolf Gift" is irresistible."
--Joy Tipping, "The Dallas Morning News"
"[I]n Rice's hands, "The Wolf Gift "evolves from a fantastical romp into an engrossing thriller. . . ."
--Liz Colville, "San Francisco Chronicle"
"Anne Rice combines a vast literary gift with a shameless love of sex, beauty and pop culture. Her artistic vision is part Bela Lugosi, part Andy Warhol, part Christina the Astonishing, the medieval holy woman who could famou

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Wolf Gift (The Wolf Gift Chronicles) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top