Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Workhouse Nightingale
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A heartwarming and gritty clogs and shawls saga about an orphan in a Liverpool workhouse dreaming of making a better life for herself - perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

About the Author

Holly Green writes historical sagas about love and war, and her books are inspired by the stories she heard from her parents when she was a child. Her father was a professional singer with a fine baritone voice and her mother was a dancer, but they had to give up their professions at the outbreak of World War II.

Holly is from Liverpool and is a trained actress and teacher - her claim to fame being that she gave Daniel Craig his first acting experience!

Holly is married and enjoys spending time with her two delightful grandchildren.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Workhouse Nightingale on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top