COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

You Can Do All Things
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

SELLING POINTS:

  1. The Latest Kate has 100K+ followers on social media, a significant percentage of which are likely to purchase a book
  2. The Latest Kate artwork sells regularly on merchandising website, Redbubble
  3. Motivational posters and positive greeting cards remain popular
  4. Mental illness and mental health are hot topics
  5. The artwork has a colorful style reminiscent of popular 1990's illustrator Lisa Frank; nostalgic buyers will be interested
  6. Those who struggle with mental illness will be encouraged and validated by these captioned illustrations

About the Author

Kate Allan is an illustrator and designer from Washington State. She writes and draws about painful things but aims to make it okay with bright colors and sparkles. Under the handle The Latest Kate, she has a social media following of more than 100,000 people. Her work has been featured in The Huffington Post, The Mighty, Wear Your Voice Mag, Sparklife, and more. Margarita Tartakovsky, MS, is a writer and associate editor at PsychCentral.com, the Internet's largest and oldest independent mental health online resource. There, she pens pieces about everything from anxiety and ADHD to creativity and couples to self-compassion and self-care. Her writing also has been featured on other websites, including SpiritualityHealth.com. She lives in Florida with her husband, Brian, and their daughter, Lily.

Reviews

"In You Can Do All Things, Allan, creator of The Latest Kate, includes what has been helpful for her in dealing with her feelings of inadequacy, which might be helpful for you, too: "Choosing to be my authentic self; not reshaping myself to fit someone else's standard, whether that's my physical appearance or behavior. Only embracing relationships where I am respected and accepted for who I am. Being honest with myself and my loved ones about my insecurities and challenges; owning it. Showing the kindness and understanding to myself that I would show a friend. Reframing; looking at past events and choices with understanding and compassion and without judgement." You are worthy, and you deserve relationships that are built on respect and kindness, relationships that also nourish you and add to your life. But I know you might not see that or feel it right now. Know that this can and will change. The key is to consider and explore what can help you to get there, to see and feel your inherent worth. Working through Allan's wise suggestions is a great place to start." - PsychCentral

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling You Can Do All Things: Drawings, Affirmations and Mindfulness to Help With Anxiety and Depression (Illustrations For Depression, For Fans of Feeling Great and Mind Over Mood) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top