Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

2Cellos [Region 4]


2CELLOS are back with their third album, which returns to the sound and concept of their debut, building on Luka Sulic & Stjepan Hauser's unique ability to re-imagine current and classic rock and pop songs with their own extraordinary energy - blasting instrumental music off into a whole new CELLOVERSE. Self-produced by Sulic and Hauser, Celloverse showcases 2CELLOS' unique ability to reinvent current and classic rock/pop songs, starting with "The Trooper (Overture)" a metal-meets-classical mash up of Iron Maiden's hit and Rossini's "William Tell Overture." The album includes their take on AC/DC's "Thunderstruck" (the video has over 27 million views), "I Will Wait" by
Mumford & Sons and Michael Jackson's "They Don't Care About Us." Rounding out Celloverse is the Paul McCartney classic "Live and Let Die," with special guest Lang Lang and the title track, an original song penned and arranged by 2CELLOS. "In terms of arrangements and production, as well as playing and sound, this is our most advanced album," says Sulic, "and we're so excited to share it with our fans around the world!"
2CELLOS playing style has broken down the boundaries between different genres of music, from classical and film music to pop and rock. They have no limits when it comes to performing live and are equally as impressive when playing Bach and Vivaldi as they are when rocking out.
They have sold out shows around the globe and also performed with Sir Elton John as part of his band, as well as opening his shows to rapturous acclaim. Hauser says, "We have so much intensity, energy and audience interaction that you really have to see us live!"

1. The Trooper (Overture) Rossini "William Tell Overture"/Iron Maiden "The Trooper"
2. I Will Wait Mumford & Sons
3. Thunderstruck (Intro) Vivaldi Cello Sonata No. 4 in E minor (intro from the video)
4. Thunderstruck AC/DC
5. Hysteria Muse
6. Shape of My Heart Sting
7. Mombasa Hans Zimmer from "Inception"
8. Time Hans Zimmer from "Inception"
9. Wake Me Up Avicii
10.They Don't Care About Us Michael Jackson
11.Live and Let Die (feat. Lang Lang) Paul McCartney and Wings
12.Street Spirit (Fade Out) Radiohead
13.Celloverse Original composition by Sulic & Hauser

1. The Trooper (Overture)
2. Thunderstruck
3. Highway To Hell
4. With Or Without You (live at Arena Pula)
5. Smells Like Teen Spirit (live at Arena Zagreb)
6. Welcome To The Jungle
7. Smooth Criminal

Album: 2Cellos: Celloverse (Deluxe) (CD/DVD)
# Song Title   Time
1)    Trooper, The (Overture)
2)    I Will Wait
3)    Thunderstruck (Intro)
4)    Thunderstruck
5)    Hysteria
6)    Shape of My Heart
7)    Inception: Mombasa
8)    Inception: Time
9)    Wake Me Up
10)    They Don't Care About Us
11)    Live and Let Die
12)    Street Spirit (Fade Out)
13)    Celloverse
1)    Trooper, The (Overture) [DVD]
2)    Thunderstruck [DVD]
3)    Highway to Hell [DVD]
4)    With or Without You [Live from Arena Pula] [DVD] - (live)
5)    Smells like Teen Spirit [Live at Arena Zagreb] [DVD] - (live)
6)    Welcome to the Jungle [DVD] - (live)
7)    Smooth Criminal [DVD] - (live)
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixers: Filip Vidovic; Stjepan Hauser; Luka Sulic.
  • Photographer: Stephan Lupino.
  • The third studio album from the internationally renowned Croatian classical/pop duo consisting of savvy cellists Luka Sulic and Stjepan Hauser, the self-produced Celloverse offers up 13 spirited slabs of rock-infused, classical crossover mayhem that are as elegant as they are downright fiery. Tracks include rousing renditions of rock hits from the likes of Iron Maiden ("The Trooper"), Radiohead ("Street Spirit"), Muse ("Hysteria"), and AC/DC ("Thunderstruck"), the latter of which segues into Vivaldi's Cello Sonata No. 4 in E minor. A deluxe DVD version of Celloverse is also available, and includes performances of "Smells Like Teen Spirit" (Nirvana), "Smooth Criminal" (Michael Jackson), and "Welcome to the Jungle ("Guns N' Roses"). ~ James Christopher Monger
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Movies » DVD Music » Music
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling 2Cellos: Celloverse (Deluxe) (CD/DVD) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top