Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Movies » DVD Movies » Music & Concert » Music » Rock/Pop

The Beatles: 1 [Region 2]

By Universal Music Australia

Elsewhere $36.45 $27.42   Save $9.03 (25%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.

In their short eight year recording career (1962-70), The Beatles changed music, and the music business, forever. As well as writing and recording some of the most iconic hits in the history of music, The Beatles pioneered the use of short promotional video films for many of their singles, allowing the band to appear on TV screens around the world without having to be there in person.
In the year 2000, 30 years after The Beatles disbanded, EMI released a new hits compilation simply entitled "1", collecting together 27 singles that achieved #1 in the US or UK singles charts. "1" went on to achieve over 32,000,000 copies sold around the world, making it one of the biggest selling albums of the 00's. Now, 15 years after the initial release, the videos for all 27 songs that make up "1" have been collected together on home video formats for the first time ever. They are joined by a further 23 videos (comprising additional tracks, or rare or alternate versions of the original 27) on the Deluxe "1+" formats. All 50 videos have undergone a meticulous restoration process and will be presented in 2K or 4K resolution. Meanwhile, Giles Martin and his team at Abbey Road Studios have remixed the audio for all 50 tracks from the analogue masters, and now all the "1" home video formats will boast new 5.1 surround sound for the very first time, as well as a brand new 2.0 stereo mix. This new stereo mix will also be released on CD and digital download formats. For several videos, Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr have provided exclusive audio commentary and filmed introductions, respectively. And with new bespoke liner notes written by UK magazine editor, broadcaster and writer Mark Ellen, and detailed track-by-track notes by music author Richard Havers, the new "1" packages will represent the best means to date for fans to enjoy these classic singles.

1. Twist & Shout
2. Baby It's You
3. Words Of Love
4. Please Please Me
5. I Feel Fine
6. Day Trippe

7. Day Trippe

8. We Can Work It Ou

9. Paperback Write

10. Rai

11. Rai

12. Strawberry Fields Forever
13. Within You Without You/Tomorrow Never Knows
14. A Day In The Life
15. Hello, Goodby

16. Hello, Goodby

17. Hey Bulldog
18. Hey Jud

19. Revolution
20. Get Bac

21. Don't Let Me Down
22. Free As A Bird
23. Real Love

DISC 2 VIDEO EXTRA Paul McCartney audio commentary Strawberry Fields Forever

  • alternate version



This is a Region 2 disc. A multi-region player is required in order to play this disc in Australia.

Studio: Universal Music
Region: 2
Publisher: Universal Music Australia
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Beatles: 1 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.