SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Opera Italiana - Strauss [Region 4]

New or Used: $6.36

Musical comedy in three acts by Richard Strauss On libretto by Hugo Von Hofmannsthal

This musical comedy, is set in Vienna at the time of Maria Teresa. Hofmannsthal libretto aroused great enthusiasm for this project especially in Strauss. The Austrian composer spent only five months, from September 1910 to January 1911, to write the score of the opera which made its debut in Dresden that same month, directed by the great Max Reinhardt, a drama expert.

This is the most famous opera by Richard Strauss. In addition, the director, Pier Luigi Pizzi, is one of the most important opera directors in the world, having directed more than 100 operas. The German cast includes Ildiko Komlosi in the title role assuring this opera to be a great success.

Product Details


This is a Region 4 disc, the local region for Australia.

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Opera Italiana - Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top