Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Origins [Region 2]

Album: Origins
# Song Title   Time
1)    Artifacts
2)    Connected Underground
3)    Clay, Wood, Bone, Dirt
4)    In the Eyes of the Spirit
5)    Face in the Fire, The
6)    Dreaming Now, Then
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Composer: Steve Roach.
  • Personnel: Suso Saiz (guitar); Jorge Reyes (flute, drums, percussion); Daniel Nagle (didjeridu); Linda Kohanov (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: Linda Kohanov.
  • Recording information: Timeroom, Tucson, AZ.
  • Photographer: Mark Wight.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Daniel Nagle; Jorge Reyes; Suso Saiz.
  • ORIGINS may be the pinnacle of an ascent into the mystic and primordial places Roach began to visit on DREAMTIME RETURN and WORLD'S EDGE, and with the Suspended Memories project. The circulating didjeridu patterns that fully imbibe this record are not only its tonal center, but the electro-acoustic nature that is the heart of its sound, and Roach meticulously and passionately utilizes its earthy ferocity and multi-timbral frequencies to its fullest. "Clay, Wood, Bone, Dirt" uses the didjeridu's hoary sonic pyrotechnics and a tumbling avalanche of hand-struck percussion to illustrate a tribalistic canvas. This is a recording that immerses the participant in daunting, expansive landscapes and deeply entrenched cultures permeated throughout by a darker, ominous resonance, as mortified by the unsettling melodrama and formidable rhythms of "The Face in the Fire." Never before has Roach's electronic surface felt so earthen and weathered; all of the assertive ambience and environmental dissonance he's pressurized up to now reach critical mass in ORIGINS' molten core.
Add a trailer
Add a trailer

Can you find a trailer for this DVD?
Find a trailer and get a $0.20 credit to your Fishpond account. (Learn More.)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top