SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

12 Gold Bars, Vol. 1

New or Used: 5 copies from $14.99
Album: 12 Gold Bars, Vol. 1
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rockin' All Over The World More Info... 3:36
2)    Down Down Single Edit More Info... 3:50
3)    Caroline Single Edit More Info... 3:44
4)    Paper Plane More Info... 2:56
5)    Break The Rules More Info... 3:39
6)    Again And Again More Info... 3:42
7)    Mystery Song Single Edit More Info... 3:59
8)    Roll Over Lay Down Album Version More Info... 5:42
9)    Rain More Info... 4:35
10)    Wild Side Of Life More Info... 3:16
11)    Whatever You Want More Info... 4:02
12)    Living On An Island Single Edit More Info... 3:48
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Rick Parfitt (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Francis Rossi, Alan Lancaster (vocals, guitar); John Coghlan (drums).
  • While Status Quo's original U.K. label, Pye, never balked at reassembling the band's back pages for a string of compilation albums, Quo themselves waited until 1980 before authorizing their own collection of past hits, serving up 12 of the 13 British hits they'd enjoyed since joining Vertigo in 1972 and notching up their tenth successive Top Three album in the process. Although the chronology is absolutely skewed, 12 Gold Bars, Vol. 1 is the ultimate beginner's guide to the band's last eight years of glory. 1978's "Accident Prone" is the only hit omission and, with a chart peak of number 36, deservedly so. From the scything bonhomie of "Paper Plane" and "Caroline," past the chart-topping "Down Down" (still the all-time archetypal Status Quo record), through the party-down mania of "Rockin' All Over the World" and "Whatever You Want," and onto the wide-open arrangements and avenues explored by "Wild Side of Life" and "What You're Proposing," 12 Gold Bars doesn't simply recollect a golden era in the history of Status Quo -- it also reaffirms their claim to be one of Britain's most successful Top 40 acts ever. ~ Dave Thompson
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling 12 Gold Bars, Vol. 1 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top