Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

16 Biggest Hits

Album: 16 Biggest Hits
# Song Title   Time
1)    Battle of New Orleans, The
2)    Honky Tonk Man
3)    All for the Love of a Girl
4)    I'm a One-Woman Man
5)    Jim Bridger Story, The
6)    When It's Springtime in Alaska (It's Forty Below)
7)    Johnny Reb
8)    All Grown Up
9)    Sink the Bismark
10)    Sleepy-Eyed John
11)    I'm Coming Home
12)    Whispering Pines
13)    I Got a Hole in My Pirogue
14)    Mansion You Stole, The
15)    I'm Ready If You're Willing
16)    North to Alaska
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recorded between 1956 and 1960.
  • All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
  • 16 Biggest Hits may be missing some noteworthy songs, but it does provide an excellent summary of Johnny Horton's Columbia recordings between 1956 and 1960. Since it does contain the majority of his best-known songs -- "The Battle of New Orleans," "Honky-Tonk Man," "I'm a One Woman Man," "Johnny Reb," "Sink the Bismark," "Whispering Pines," "North to Alaska" -- at a mid-line price, it's an excellent introductory collection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling 16 Biggest Hits on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top