Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection

New or Used: 4 copies from $19.99
Album: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Joe Cocker
# Song Title   Time
1)    Feelin' Alright
2)    With a Little Help from My Friends
3)    Delta Lady
4)    She Came in Through the Bathroom Window
5)    Cry Me a River
6)    Letter, The
7)    High Time We Went
8)    You Are So Beautiful
9)    Jealous Kind, The
10)    Many Rivers to Cross
11)    Up Where We Belong
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Joe Walsh, Jennifer Warnes (vocals); Chris Stainton (guitar, piano, organ, bass); Leon Russell (guitar, piano, organ); Don Preston (guitar, background vocals); David Cohen, Jimmy Page, Cornell Dupree, Eric Gale (guitar); Sam Rivers (soprano saxophone); Bobby Keys (tenor saxophone); Artie Butler (piano); Tommy Eyre (organ); Richard Tee (keyboards); Carol Kaye, Robbie Shakespeare (bass); Steve Gadd (drums, percussion); Paul Humphries, B.J. Wilson, Jim Keltner, Sly Dunbar (drums); Laudir (tumba, maracas); Milt Holland (percussion); Brenda Holloway, Merry Clayton, Patrice Holloway, Madeleine Bell, Sunny Weetman, Rosetta Hightower, Rita Coolidge (background vocals).
  • Producers include: Denny Cordell, Leon Russell, Jim Price, Rob Fraboni, Chris Blackwell.
  • Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
  • Includes liner notes by Joseph F. Laredo.
  • Digitally remastered by Suha Gur (Music Media Studios East, Edison, New Jersey).
  • This is part of MCA's 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series.
  • Personnel: Leon Russell (guitar, piano, organ); Paul Humphries (guitar, drums); Clarence White, Cornell Dupree, David Cohen, Eric Gale , Henry McCullough, Jimmy Page, Mikey Chung, Neil Hubbard, Barry Reynolds (guitar); Sam Rivers (soprano saxophone); Bobby Keys (tenor saxophone); Jim Price (trumpet); Chris Stainton (piano, organ); Nicky Hopkins, Artie Butler (piano); Tommy Eyre (organ); Richard Tee, Wally Badarou (keyboards); Steve Gadd , Chuck Blackwell (drums, percussion); Jim Gordon , Jim Keltner, Sly Dunbar, B.J. Wilson, Bruce Rowland (drums); Flaco, Bobby Torres (congas); Milt Holland, Uziah "Sticky" Thompson (percussion); Sherlie Matthews, Beverly Getz, Sunny Weetman, Madeline Bell, Merry Clayton, Patrice Holloway, Rita Coolidge, Viola Wills, Gloria Jones, Bonnie Bramlett, Rosetta Hightower, Brenda Holloway (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Joseph F. Laredo.
  • Recording information: Fillmore East, NY (03/27/1970-03/28/1970).
  • Arrangers: Jim Price ; Chris Stainton; Leon Russell.
  • Another one-stop shop from Universal's 20th Century Masters Millennium Collection, here's all the Joe Cocker you need in one packed-with-hits single-disc collection. Kicking off with "Feelin' Alright," "With a Little Help From My Friends," and "Delta Lady," the set also includes his later hits like "You Are So Beautiful" and his duet with Jennifer Warnes, "Up Where We Belong." This may only clock in at 11 tracks, but it's a very potent little package and highly recommended as the perfect starter set. ~ Cub Koda
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Joe Cocker on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top