Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: 3Teeth
# Song Title   Time
1)    Nihil
2)    Consent
3)    Pearls 2 Swine
4)    Dust
5)    Zeit
6)    Master of Decay
7)    Unveiled
8)    Dissolve
9)    Eradicate
10)    X-Day
11)    Final Product
12)    Anti-Flux
13)    Chasm
14)    Too Far Gone
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricist: Alexis Mincolla.
  • Personnel: Alexis Mincolla, Yri Bjrtsdttir (vocals); Chase Brawner (guitar, synthesizer); Michael Keene, Chad Collier (guitar); Terezie Kovalov (cello); Xavier Swafford, Andrew Means (synthesizer, drums, sampler).
  • Audio Mixer: Xavier Swafford.
  • Rising from the wreckage wrought by the '90s industrial boom that was popularized in the mainstream by Nine Inch Nails, 3Teeth resurrect that mecha-sexual, beat-driven discord on their polished, self-produced, and self-titled debut 3Teeth (Artoffact Records). Conceptually draped over the subversive Operation Mindfuck movement, the album is a linear journey through a post-apocalyptic landscape lorded over by imposing vocalist Alexis Mincolla, who spouts distorted declarations and intense screams over atmospheric and jagged -- but danceable! -- instrumentation from Xavier Swafford, Andrew Means, and Chase Brawner. In addition to NIN, the classic influences of Wax Trax, Ministry, and Skinny Puppy are all present, making this release both prescient in its nihilistic vision and nostalgic in its sound and aesthetic, like a goth club buried in The Matrix. At its catchiest and sexiest, 3Teeth sound like Pretty Hate Machine-era NIN ("Unveiled" and "Final Product") at their most brutal and feral, and Broken ("Pearls 2 Swine," "X-Day," and "Dust"). Hints of early-era Marilyn Manson, Tool, and Depeche Mode, peak-era KMFDM and Gravity Kills, and contemporary goth-ravers God Module can also be heard within the dissonance. These comparisons are by no means a dismissal; rather, they have absorbed the best parts of their forebears and distilled them into a singular and consistent vision. Hypnotic, uncomfortable, discordant, ominous, threatening, carnal, visceral: 3Teeth's debut collection combines transgressive social commentary, thought-provoking lyrics, a calculated aesthetic, and great sonic production for fans who remember (and miss) Trent Reznor's darker days. ~ Neil Z. Yeung
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Pop » Industrial
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling 3Teeth on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top