Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

42 Ultimate Hits

Album: 42 Ultimate Hits
# Song Title   Time
1)    Just Dropped in (To See What Condition My Condition Was in)
2)    Ruby Don't Take Your Love to Lown
3)    Reuben James
4)    Something 'S Burning
5)    Tell It All Brother
6)    Love Lifted Me
7)    Lucille
8)    Daytime Friends
9)    Sweet Music Man
10)    Every Time Two Fools Collide
11)    Love or Something Like It
12)    Anyone Who Isn't Me Tonight
13)    Gambler, The
14)    All I Ever Need Is You
15)    She Believes in Me
16)    'Til I Can Make It on My Own
17)    You Decorated My Life
18)    Coward of the Country
19)    Don't Fall in Love With a Dreamer
20)    Love the World Away
21)    Lady
1)    What Are We Doin' in Love
2)    I Don't Need You
3)    Share Your Love With Me
4)    Blaze of Glory
5)    Through the Years
6)    Love Will Turn You Around
7)    Love Song, A
8)    We've Got Tonight
9)    Scarlet Fever
10)    Islands in the Stream
11)    Buried Treasure
12)    Crazy
13)    Morning Desire
14)    Make No Mistake, She's Mine
15)    Twenty Years Ago
16)    Vows Go Unbroken, The
17)    Greatest, The
18)    Buy Me a Rose
19)    It's a Beautiful Life
20)    My World Is Over - (previously unreleased)
21)    We Are the Same - (previously unreleased)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Kenny Rogers (vocals); Dolly Parton, Dottie West, Kim Carnes, Ronnie Milsap, Sheena Easton, Billy Dean, Whitney Duncan (vocals).
  • Though the sheer number of Kenny Rogers hits suggests that best-of compilations will continue to endlessly appear over the years, few of the many collections issued have attempted to capture the full range of the bearded country/pop singer's art. For listeners not quite ready to commit to Capitol/EMI's mammoth four-disc THROUGH THE YEARS: A RETROSPECTIVE box set, 42 ULTIMATE HITS provides a nicely comprehensive overview.
  • Beginning with the trippy backwards guitar of the First Edition classic "Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)," the collection offers a five-track sampling from Rogers's late-1960s/early-70's folk-rock years. The collection then delves into a broad selection of his best-known work, from the country tale of "The Gambler" to the smash Dolly Parton pop duet "Islands in the Stream." In addition, 42 ULTIMATE HITS includes key tracks from the '90s and three previously unreleased songs, making this double-disc package one of the most satisfying Kenny Rogers sets available.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling 42 Ultimate Hits on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top