Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
60's: Gold

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » MP3 Downloads » Pop

60's: Gold

Artist: Various Artists (Recorded By)

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Hip-O
Album: 60's: Gold
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Shop Around Single Version / Mono More Info... 2:50
2)    Please Mr. Postman Single Version More Info... 2:30
3)    Hey! Baby Single Version More Info... 2:24
4)    Sealed With A Kiss Single Version More Info... 2:40
5)    It's My Party Single Version More Info... 2:23
6)    My Boyfriend's Back Single Version More Info... 2:10
7)    Dancing In The Street Single Version More Info... 2:39
8)    Leader Of The Pack Single Version More Info... 2:53
9)    Baby Love Single Version (Mono) More Info... 2:37
10)    You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' Single Version More Info... 3:45
11)    The Game Of Love More Info... 2:08
12)    Wooly Bully Album Version More Info... 2:21
13)    I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) Album Version / Stereo More Info... 2:46
14)    Eve Of Destruction Album Version More Info... 3:34
15)    Rescue Me Single Version More Info... 2:54
16)    1-2-3 More Info... 2:26
17)    I Got You (I Feel Good) More Info... 2:48
18)    Lightnin' Strikes Album Version More Info... 3:01
19)    California Dreamin' Single Version More Info... 2:41
20)    Sunny Album Version More Info... 2:46
  Disc 2
1)    Wild Thing More Info... 2:37
2)    (We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet Album Version More Info... 2:17
3)    98.6 Degrees More Info... 3:04
4)    Come On Down To My Boat More Info... 2:37
5)    Sunday Will Never Be The Same More Info... 3:03
6)    Let's Live For Today More Info... 2:49
7)    A Whiter Shade Of Pale More Info... 4:05
8)    Reflections Single Version More Info... 2:52
9)    Incense And Peppermints Stereo Version More Info... 2:48
10)    The Rain, The Park & Other Things Single Version More Info... 3:02
11)    Let It Out (Let It All Hang Out) More Info... 2:05
12)    Bend Me Shape Me More Info... 2:13
13)    Love Is Blue Instrumental More Info... 2:35
14)    Summertime Blues Album Version More Info... 3:47
15)    Grazing In The Grass Album Version More Info... 2:39
16)    Love Child Single Version (Mono) More Info... 2:56
17)    I Heard It Through The Grapevine Single Version (Mono) More Info... 3:16
18)    Only The Strong Survive Album Version More Info... 2:37
19)    Rock Me Album Version More Info... 3:39
20)    Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Goodbye Album Version More Info... 4:11

All Of The Original Recordings. Memorable Hits Spanning The Entire Sixties Decade Features 38 Top 10 Hits Including 18 #1s. Features such artists as The Miracles, Leslie Gore, The Troggs, Blue Cheer and Steam among others
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Gold-'60s Gold - Gold-'60s Gold [CD]

Performer Notes
  • Photographer: David Redfern.
  • Arrangers: Joe Renzetti ; Bobby Martin ; Jimmy Wisner; Mark Weitz; Paul Riser; Thom Bell; Ed King; Charles Calello.
  • Part of Universal's ongoing GOLD series of anthologies, GOLD '60s is a two-disc, 40-track set roughly evenly split between one-hit wonders like Len Barry ("1-2-3") and Every Mother's Son ("Come On Down To My Boat") and more established artists like the Miracles ("Shop Around") and the Supremes ("Love Child"). While many compilations in this style sound random and haphazard, this well-programmed set flows nicely between old favorites and near-forgotten gems.

Producer:Denny Cordell; Carl "The Truth" Smith; James Razor Brown; Frank Slay; Gabriel Mekler; George "Shadow" Morton; Gerald Goldstein; Bill Holmes; Huey P. Meaux; Abe Kesh; Jerry Ross; Kenny Gamble; Lamont Dozier; Larry Page Orchestra; Leon Huff; Lou Adler; P.F. Sloan; Paul Leka; Quincy Jones; Raynard Miner; Richard Gottehrer; Art Polhemus; Stan Applebaum; Stanley A. Kesler; Steve Barri; Stewart Levine; Wes Farrell; William "Mickey" Stevenson; Bill Traut; Norman Whitfield; Bob Feldman; Bob Wyld; Brian Holland; Charles Calello; Bill Levenson (Compilation)
Format:CD (2 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:12 August, 2006
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling 60's: Gold on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.