Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Adios [Remaster]

Album: Adios [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Adios
2)    Sycophant
3)    D.I.Y.
4)    Today
5)    Witness
6)    R.U. OK?
7)    That's All
8)    Full Worm Garden
9)    Rubicon
10)    Bereit
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • KMFDM: Sascha Konietzo (vocals, guitar, programming); Tim Skold (vocals, bass, programming); En Esch (vocals, cymbals, programming); Cheryl Wilson, Nina Hagen, Ogre (vocals); Gunter Schulz (guitar); Frank Chotai, William Rieflin (programming).
  • Producers: Sascha Konietzko, Tim Skold, Chris Shepard.
  • Engineers: Sascha Konietzko, Tim Skold, Chris Shepard.
  • KMFDM: Ogre, Nina Hagen (vocals); Gnter Schulz, Sascha Konietzko (guitars); Tim Skold (bass instrument); En Esch (drums); Frank Chotai, Bill Rieflin (programming); Cheryl Wilson (background vocals).
  • Audio Remasterer: Brian Gardner .
  • Mistakenly billed as the industrial band's swan song at the time of its original 1999 release, KMFDM's last album of the '90s is also one of its most accessible, with its lighter tracks, such as "Witness" and "R.U.OK?," recalling the '80s electro-pop of the Human League and Depeche Mode. Those assuming the band had gone soft were in for a rude awakening, however, with the ominous cadences of cuts such as "Bereit" and the twitchy menace of "D.I.Y." providing a gothic counterpoint to the album's frothier moments. ADIOS was re-released in 2007 as part of a planned retrospective of the band's back catalog.
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press (10/99, p.94) - 4 out of 5 - "...ADIOS is one hell of a good-bye....KMFDM are settling the score with one last deadly blast of - well, more beat-driven, guitar-fueled, diva-wailing action....it provides a campy and caustic exit for KMFDM."

CMJ (5/10/99, p.24) - "...[ADIOS] continues in the group's grand tradition of techno-informed industrial-fueled beat manipulation....The programmed, scintillating beats form an electrifying chemistry with the subtle guitars and female backing vocals...a satisfying sendoff for KMFDM."

New Music Monthly (7/99, p.51) - "...every new KMFDM album has consistently meant jackhammer beats and martial rhythms, techno bloops and overdriven metal guitars....ADIOS ladles up a heaping helping of the KDFM essentials..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Industrial
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Adios [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top