Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

African Classics: Mabulu *

Album: African Classics: Mabulu *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Intro
2)    Hlamalani
3)    N'Twananu
4)    Bula Bula [Pronounce Yourself]
5)    AIDS (But Hope...)
6)    Rosita
7)    Palavra d'Honra [Word of Honour]
8)    Mahanhela
9)    Shihitani Sha Mina (My Life)
10)    Ngole Ngole
11)    Elisa Mabai
12)    Tshina [Dancing]
13)    Karimbo [Stamp]
14)    Kombela Ka Shikwembu [Asking God]
15)    Nbinheto [Misfortune]
16)    Tsulenani [Come Closer]
17)    N'Dambi [Floods]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: Roland Hohberg.
  • Recording information: Promusic Studios, Mocambique.
  • Sheer Legacy's valuable African Classics series has introduced many essential African artists, old and new, to a wider audience. This 2009 entry focuses on the exciting Mozambican group Mabulu, who play marrabenta, an indigenous dance music updated with elements of hip-hop and R&B. A remarkable feature of the band, besides their talent, is the age range of its members, which at the time of the recording spanned 42 years. The joining of generations makes the music all the more vital and poignant.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » World Music » General
Home » Music » World Music » Africa » Mozambique
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top