Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range



Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is a Hyper CD, which contains regular audio tracks and also provides a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser.
  • Personnel includes: Sarah McLachlan (vocals, guitar, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards); Pierre Marchand (guitar, keyboards, acoustic & electric bass, synthesized bass); Michel Pepin, Ethan Johns, Sean Ashby, Michael Chaves, Bill Dillon (guitar); Jorane (cello, background vocals); Jim Creegan (acoustic bass); Daryl Johnson, Tony Levin (bass); Ashwin Sood (drums, percussion, loops).
  • "Fallen" was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance.
  • Personnel: Sarah McLachlan (vocals, guitar, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards); Pierre Marchand (guitar, piano, keyboards, bass synthesizer); Bill Dillon (guitar, organ); Ethan Johns, Michel Pepin, Yves Desrosiers, Sean Ashby, Michael Chaves, Mark Jowett (guitar); Jorane (cello); Ashwin Sood (keyboard bass, drums, percussion, loops); Jim Creeggan (acoustic bass); Jerry Marotta (percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Pierre Marchand.
  • Photographer: Kharen Hill.
  • In the six years between Sarah McLachlan's 1997 outing, SURFACING, and 2003's AFTERGLOW, much happened to the Lilith Fair founder on both personal and global levels. McLachlan's daughter India was born months after the death of her mother, and, of course, there were the ripple effects of the 2001 terrorist attacks. All are addressed throughout these 10 songs, which are ensconced in the ethereal swaddling of subtle piano, acoustic guitars, and light strings.
  • At the heart of this Canadian chanteuse's often melancholy observations is a unwavering resiliency, whether she's finding her way through 9/11's aftereffects in "World on Fire" or seeking solace in the embrace of drummer and significant other Ashwin Sood on "Push." McLachlan also sings of unhealthy relationships, where she finds fault in both herself ("Stupid") and a fictional lover ("Perfect Girl"). Gently rendered, introspective, and heartfelt, AFTERGLOW reaffirms that Sarah McLachlan's mastery of both word and song didn't miss a step, despite a hiatus that equals a lifetime in the world of pop.
Professional Reviews
Q (3/04, p.107) - 3 stars out of 5 - "McLachlan's gorgeous voice has always been her strength..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Afterglow on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top