Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Aftermath of the Lowdown [Digipak]

Album: Aftermath of the Lowdown [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Burn the Candle Down
2)    Every Road Leads Home to You
3)    Taking a Chance on the Wind
4)    Nowadays
5)    Weathering the Storm
6)    Sugar Daddy
7)    I'll Always Walk Beside You
8)    Seven Years Gone
9)    Learning How to Fly with a Broken Wing
10)    You Can Only Get So High
11)    World
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Richie Sambora (vocals, guitar); Rusty Anderson (guitar); Matt Rollings (piano, organ); Luke Ebbin (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (keyboards); Aaron Sterling (drums, percussion).
  • Recording information: East West Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Ocean Way Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Sound Factory, Los Angeles, CA; Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, CA; Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographer: James Minchin III.
  • With the title of Aftermath of the Lowdown, his first solo album in 14 years, Richie Sambora could very well be referring to a bunch of personal problems that plagued him in the back half of the 2000s. Certainly, there is an element of confession running throughout Aftermath of the Lowdown but what's more striking about this, Sambora's third solo album, is that it is not only emotionally charged but also musically adventurous, the guitarist straying far from Bon Jovi's teased Springsteen tributes. Sambora dabbles in some modern sounds, explicitly evoking Coldplay on "Every Road Leads Home to You," but more often he suggests Bowie by way of Aerosmith, retaining his bloozy leads but indulging in trashy glam stomps as frequently as he shows a fondness for lively pop that's artful and almost a little soulful. After beginning with a deluge of heavy guitars that fall within the realm of expectations, Aftermath of the Lowdown then takes several left turns, so much so that it's never entirely clear what kind of song will follow next. This sense of adventure explains the album's release on Dangerbird Records and it also makes the album something else entirely: a record that firmly establishes Sambora's artistic identity outside of Bon Jovi. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Aftermath of the Lowdown [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top