Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Airdream Believer

Album: Airdream Believer
# Song Title   Time
1)    Lost Her in the Sun
2)    Midnight Wind
3)    Get Rhythm
4)    Justiceville
5)    Daydream Believer
6)    July, You're a Woman
7)    Shadows of the Angels Wings
8)    Dreamers on the Rise
9)    Reverend Mr. Black
10)    People in the Mirror
11)    Gold
12)    Armstrong
13)    Ghost Inside of Me, The
14)    I Remember America
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: John Stewart, Nanci Griffith, Johnny Cash, Rosanne Cash, Sara Hickman, Nick Reynolds, Bob Shane, Nick Heyl.
  • Personnel: John Stewart (vocals, guitar, banjo, keyboards); Buffy Ford Stewart, Buffy Ford (vocals, background vocals); Johnny Cash, Sara Hickman (vocals); Steuart Smith (guitar, keyboards); John Levanthal, John Leventhal (guitar); Mike Dantoni (mandolin, keyboards); Roland Machine, Jim McCarty (drums); Guido Twins (percussion); Brian Hanneman, Nick Heyl, George Grove, Brian "Bok Ghoy" Hannemann, Nanci Griffith, Nick Reynolds , Rosanne Cash, Bob Shane (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Tom DeLisle.
  • Recording information: Alex The Great Studios, Nashville, TN (1994); Cedar Creek Recording (1994); Dead End Studios, Charlottesville, VA (1994); House of Cash, Memphis, TN (1994); Las Vegas, NV (1994); New York, NY (1994); Vegas, NV (1994).
  • Photographer: Louis Saunders .
  • Airdream Believer started out as a career retrospective and reconsideration by John Stewart, devoted to his own songs plus a few he really dug (like Johnny Cash's "Get Rhythm" and Billy Edd Wheeler's "The Reverend Mr. Black"), before it turned into something more. The music dates back, in some cases, to his days with the Kingston Trio, performed with Johnny Cash, Rosanne Cash, Nanci Griffith, Sara Hickman, and his former Kingston Trio bandmates Nick Reynolds and Bob Shane. Stewart is in excellent voice throughout, a husky baritone closer in spirit to Bruce Springsteen than to the Kingston Trio; the mix of songs is quirky enough, and the reconsiderations of the songs fresh enough, to prevent this from being a mere exercise in nostalgia. "Lost Her in the Sun," "Midnight Wind" (with Rosanne Cash on the harmonies), and a moody "Daydream Believer" (with Griffith) are major highlights, but the entire recording is worthwhile, and the presence of the guest artists is not just a gimmick. ~ Bruce Eder
Professional Reviews
Dirty Linen (4-5/96, p.86) - "...The singer has always been known for the intensity of his live, heartfelt performances: here they are echoed more than any of Stewart's studio recordings before..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Airdream Believer on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top