Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Alanis Morissette The Collection

Album: Alanis Morissette The Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Thank U
2)    Head Over Feet
3)    8 Easy Steps
4)    Everything
5)    Crazy - (remix)
6)    Ironic
7)    Princes Familiar - (live)
8)    You Learn
9)    Simple Together
10)    You Oughta Know
11)    That I Would Be Good
12)    Sister Blister
13)    Hands Clean
14)    Mercy
15)    Still
16)    Uninvited
17)    Let's Do It (Let's Fall in Love)
18)    Hand in My Pocket
Product Details


1. Thank U

2. Head Over Feet

3. Eight Easy Steps

4. Everything

5. Crazy

6. Ironic

7. Princes Familiar

8. You Learn

9. Simple Together

10. You Oughta Know

11. That I Would Be

12. Sister Blister

13. Hands Clean

14. Mercy

15. Still

16. Uninvited

17. Let's Do It, Let's Fall In Love

18. Hand In My Pocket

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Alanis Morissette (vocals); English Chamber Choir, Salif Keita (vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Chris Fogel; Chris Lord-Alge; Walt Vincent ; Jimmy Boyelle; Ron Jacobs ; James Michael; Allen Sides ; Scott Gordon.
  • Liner Note Author: Alanis Morissette.
  • Photographers: William Hames; Michael Ehlins; Michelle Laurita; John Patrick Salisbury; Henry Diltz; Chapman Baehler; Dash Mihok; Sheryl Nields.
  • Translator: Alanis Morissette.
  • In 2005, Alanis Morissette celebrated the 10th anniversary of her breakthrough album, JAGGED LITTLE PILL, in grand style by both rerecording that disc in an acoustic format, and issuing the decade-spanning COLLECTION. The latter 18-track release presents a number of rarities along with many of the Canadian pop/rock singer/songwriter's hits.
  • Morissette's Maverick debut is well represented here by a generous handful of successful singles, most notably the fierce "You Oughta Know" and the angsty anthems "Ironic" and "Head Over Feet." Although Morissette's later (and often more adventurous) outings make less of a showing, this set does feature several intriguing non-album cuts, including the spiritually minded and heavily orchestral "Mercy" (from THE PRAYER CYCLE), the Middle Eastern-tinged "Still" (from the soundtrack to Kevin Smith's DOGMA, in which she played the embodiment of God), and a faithful version of Seal's "Crazy." Though the fan-favorite "All I Really Want" is mysteriously absent, THE COLLECTION is a commendable overview of Morissette's '95-'05 output, and its eclectic track list makes the set suitable for both fans and newcomers.
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Alanis Morissette The Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top