SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

All Live *

Album: All Live *
# Song Title   Time
1)    14 Karat Gold
2)    If You Could Read My Mind
3)    Fine as Fine Can Be
4)    Baby Step Back
5)    Early Morning Rain
6)    Restless
7)    Painter Passing Through, A
8)    Rainy Day People
9)    Ringneck Loon
10)    Shadows
11)    Sundown
12)    Carefree Highway
13)    Christian Island
14)    Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald, The
15)    Canadian Railroad Trilogy
16)    Let It Ride
17)    Blackberry Wine
18)    Song for a Winter's Night
19)    Old Dan's Records
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Gordon Lightfoot (vocals, guitar); Terry Clements (guitar); Michael Heffernan (keyboards); Barry Keane (drums, percussion).
  • Recording information: Massey Hall, Toronto (05/07/1998-05/26/2011).
  • Photographer: Eric Lightfoot.
  • As of 2011, Gordon Lightfoot had performed at Toronto's Massey Hall 150 times, the most shows any artist had played in the concert hall's 117-year history, so it's only fitting that the venerable Canadian folk icon should release a live album that celebrates both the venue's long tenure and his own. Culled from performances recorded between 1998 and 2001, All Live features 19 pristine, untouched (as in directly from the mixing board) cuts that span the legend's entire career, including timeless hits like "If You Could Read My Mind," "Sundown," "Canadian Railroad Trilogy," and "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald," as well as tracks from later albums like East of Midnight ("Let It Ride"), Waiting for You ("Restless"), and A Painter Passing Through. While the performances may not be as fiery and immediate as the ones found on 1969's Sunday Concert, which was also recorded at Massey Hall, they're honed to a tee, and Lightfoot delivers them with the kind of ease that can only come from someone who has spent their entire life perfecting them. ~ James Christopher Monger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling All Live * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top