Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Almost Unplugged

Album: Almost Unplugged
# Song Title   Time
1)    Got to Have Faith
2)    Forever Travelling
3)    Devil Sings the Blues
4)    Wish You Were Here
5)    Dreamer
6)    Love to Love
7)    Final Countdown
8)    Yesterdays News
9)    Since I've Been Lovin' You
10)    Hero
11)    Suicide
12)    Memories
13)    Superstitious
14)    Rock the Night
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Europe: Joey Tempest (vocals, acoustic guitar); John Norum (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); John Leven (acoustic guitar, bass guitar); Mic Michaeli (keyboards, background vocals); Ian Haugland (drums, drum, background vocals).
  • Personnel: Anna Landberg Dager (cello).
  • Audio Mixer: Andreas Bauman.
  • Recording information: Nalen, Stockholm, Sweden (01/2008).
  • One thing about most hair metal bands of the '80s -- they were not necessarily known to be "proficient" at their respective instruments. But one such group from the genre that certainly had the chops to back up their pretty boy looks was Europe, which prove this theory once again on their 2008 live CD, Almost Unplugged (which was issued as a DVD a year later). Recorded at a venue in Stockholm (called Nalen) on January 26, 2008, Almost Unplugged sees the group joined by a string quartet as they balance originals with a few classic rock nuggets, including Pink Floyd's "Wish You Were Here," Thin Lizzy's "Suicide," and UFO's "Love to Love," among others, as well as a still-bombastic rendition of "The Final Countdown." Surprisingly, there is no rendition of their power ballad, "Carrie," included here, which you'd think would have fit in well with all the other stripped-down tunes here -- especially when overbearing cheese such as the song "Hero" is included (although admittedly, the song's meaning is heartfelt -- it's a tribute to the late, great Phil Lynott). The histrionics may be toned down a tad here, but Almost Unplugged serves as further proof that Europe remain arena rock kings throughout...Europe. ~ Greg Prato
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Almost Unplugged on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top