Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

American Idiot [The Original Broadway Cast Recording]

Album: American Idiot [The Original Broadway Cast Recording]
# Song Title   Time
1)    American Idiot
2)    Jesus of Suburbia
3)    Holiday
4)    Boulevard of Broken Dreams
5)    Favorite Son
6)    Are We the Waiting
7)    St. Jimmy
8)    Give Me Novacaine
9)    Last of the American Girls/She's a Rebel
10)    Last Night on Earth
11)    Too Much Too Soon
1)    Before the Lobotomy
2)    Extraordinary Girl
3)    Before the Lobotomy (Reprise)
4)    When It's Time
5)    Know Your Enemy
6)    21 Guns
7)    Letterbomb
8)    Wake Me Up When September Ends
9)    Homecoming
10)    Whatsername
11)    When It's Time [Green Day Version]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricist: Billie Joe Armstrong.
  • Personnel: Billie Joe Armstrong (guitar); Kathy Marshall (violin); Erin Benim Mayland (viola); Rachel Turner (cello); Carmel Dean (accordion, piano, synthesizer); Tre Cool (drums); Trey Files (percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Chris Lord-Alge.
  • Liner Note Author: Michael Mayer.
  • Recording information: Electric Lady Studios, NYC; Jingle Town Recording, Oakland, CA.
  • Director: Michael Mayer.
  • Ensembles: Cervantes Miguel; Van Hughes; Declan Bennett; Ben Thompson; Theo Stockman; Lorin Latarro; Joshua Henry; Andrew Call; Chase Peacock; Brian Charles Johnson; Aspen Vincent; Alysha Umphress; Omar Lopez-Cepero; Libby Winters; Leslie McDonel; Gerard Canonico; Joshua Kobak.
  • Photographers: Doug Hamilton; Kevin Berne.
  • Arranger: Tom Kitt.
  • Unlike most albums adapted from rock Broadway musicals, American Idiot isn't a jukebox musical, it's a genuine rock opera based on Green Day's modern-day 2004 classic and its 2009 sequel, 21st Century Breakdown, and that's not the only way it differs, either. Unique among rock musicals, the original cast recording actually feels like rock & roll, no doubt because Green Day functioned as the house band for this original cast recording, lending muscle so heavy it's disarming, particularly when it's paired with the cast's ready-for-the-stage vocals. Inevitably, there's a disconnect between the stage-seasoned singers and Green Day's persistent growl, but it actually makes for a convincing translation from album to stage, at least as far as the record goes: the drama and themes are pumped up without losing the subversive spirit.if anything, it could be argued that the subversiveness has been increased, since there's never been a Broadway cast album that sounds as nasty as this. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling American Idiot [The Original Broadway Cast Recording] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top