SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Anastacia Pieces Of A Dream : Greatest Hits

Anastacia sums up her career so far by releasing the fabulous 'Pieces Of A Dream', her first ever collection of greatest hits! The album features all her hits such as 'I’m Outta Love', 'Not That Kind', 'Sick & Tired' as well as four brand new tracks, including the title track, plus a 10 minute club megamix.
New tracks included are 'In Your Eyes', 'I Belong To You' with Italian singer Eros Ramazzotti and 'Everything Burns', a sensational duet with former Evanescence singer/guitarist Ben Moody that featured on the recent soundtrack to blockbuster The Fantastic Four.
Album: Anastacia Pieces Of A Dream : Greatest Hits
# Song Title   Time
1)    I'm Outta Love
2)    Not That Kind
3)    Cowboys & Kisses
4)    Made For Lovin' You
5)    Paid My Dues
6)    One Day in Your Life
7)    Why'd You Lie to Me
8)    You'll Never Be Alone
9)    Left Outside Alone
10)    Sick & Tired
11)    Welcome to My Truth
12)    Heavy on My Heart
13)    Everything Burns (Ben Moody Ft Anastacia)
14)    I Belong to You (Ft Eros Ramazzotti)
15)    Pieces of a Dream
16)    In Your Eyes
17)    Club Megamix
Product Details


1. I'm Outta Love

2. Not That Kind

3. Cowboys And Kisses

4. Made For Lovin' You

5. Paid My Dues

6. One Day In Your Life

7. Why'd You Lie To Me

8. You'll Never Be Alone

9. Left Outside Alone

10. Sick And Tired

11. Welcome To My Truth

12. Heavy On My Heart

13. Everything Burns (Ben Moody Ft. Anastacia)

14. I Belong To You (Ft. Eros Ramazzotti)

15. Pieces Of A Dream

16. In Your Eyes

17. Club Megamix

Performer Notes
  • Anastacia, the sassy lady with one of the biggest voices in pop, had released three albums since 2000, and with the most recent self-titled CD being her most successful (and only number one to date), the time was right to sum up her career so far with a greatest-hits package called Pieces of a Dream, released for the 2005 Christmas market. The selection of tracks was hardly a difficult job, as the first 12 songs were the hit singles in strict chronological order, from the debut hit that announced her arrival on the pop scene, "I'm Outta Love," through to her most recent hit, "Heavy on My Heart." In fact, the symmetry of these first 12 tracks was complete, as there were four from each of the albums to date, Not That Kind, Freak of Nature, and Anastacia. Having never relied on chart positions of the singles to sell albums -- in fact, none of the releases from album number two reached the Top Ten -- it made sense to stick to such a rigid formula, for no matter how many singles were actually sold, the airplay of each was almost guaranteed, and as either an introduction to Anastacia for people who had not bought an album to date, or as a summing up of the most famous tracks, it was an ideal formula. That's not to say she didn't sell singles, because "I'm Outta Love," "Left Outside Alone," and "Sick and Tired" all hit the Top Ten, and "Not That Kind" and "One Day in Your Life" were not far outside. So that accounted for 47 minutes of music, and then four new tracks were added for another 16 minutes -- and if that weren't enough, a 12-minute "Club Megamix" completed the album, over 75 minutes in total stretching the limits of a single CD. The four new tracks included two duets: "Everything Burns," a ballad with Ben Moody from Evanescence, and "I Belong to You," another ballad with Eros Ramazzotti. The title track, "Pieces of a Dream," was more midtempo but suffered from a lack of a discernible melody, and the final track, "In Your Eyes," lacked the trademark Anastacia power. The megamix featured excerpts from "Left Outside Alone," "Paid My Dues," "Not That Kind," "One Day in Your Life," and "I'm Outta Love," all with a dance beat prominent. The album did not perform as well as anticipated, giving rise to the comments that it was too early in her career for a hits collection and choosing the best tracks from previous albums was not such a good idea after all. After her health scare, however, this hardly seemed to matter -- Anastacia was still with us and looking absolutely gorgeous on the cover, like a supine Celine Dion in black lingerie. ~ Sharon Mawer
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Anastacia Pieces Of A Dream : Greatest Hits on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top