Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


Album: Anniversary: 20 Years of Hits [20 Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Apartment No. 9
2)    Your Good Girl's Gonna Go Bad
3)    I Don't Wanna Play House
4)    D-I-V-O-R-C-E
5)    Stand by Your Man
6)    Singing My Song
7)    Run, Woman, Run
8)    We Sure Can Love Each Other
9)    Good Lovin' (Makes It Right)
10)    Bedtime Story
11)    'Til I Get It Right
12)    Kids Say the Darndest Things
13)    Another Lonely Song
14)    We're Gonna Hold On
15)    Woman to Woman
16)    'Til I Can Make It on My Own
17)    Golden Ring
18)    You and Me
19)    One of a Kind
20)    Two Story House
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Tammy Wynette, George Jones (vocals).
  • Includes liner notes by Billy Sherrill.
  • Personnel: Tammy Wynette (vocals); George Jones (vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Billy Sherrill.
  • Photographer: Harry Langdon.
  • Coming two decades after the one-two punch of "Apartment #9" and "Your Good Girl's Gonna Go Bad," 1987's ANNIVERSARY is a fine summary of the highest points of Tammy Wynette's early career. For the casual fan that just wants a quality collection of the hits, ANNIVERSARY is hard to beat. All of the hits are present and accounted for, from epoch-defining masterpieces like "Stand By Your Man" and "D-I-V-O-R-C-E" to less familiar but no less worthy gems like "Don't Wanna Play House." The 20-track collection even includes three of Wynette's duets with husband George Jones, "We're Gonna Hold On," "Golden Ring" and "Two-Story House." Completists might want to spring for the more exhaustive three-disc box set TEARS OF FIRE or the double-disc ESSENTIAL TAMMY WYNETTE, but this is the best single-disc collection available.
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Anniversary: 20 Years of Hits [20 Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top