Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Armed and Dangerous

Album: Armed and Dangerous
# Song Title   Time
1)    Armed and Dangerous
2)    Raise Hell
3)    God Save the Queen
4)    Metal Thrashing Mad
5)    Panic
6)    Soldiers of Metal
7)    Howling Furies
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Joey Belladonna, Neil Turbin (vocals); Scott Ian, Dan Spitz (guitar); Frank Bello, Dan Lilker (bass); Charlie Benante (drums).
  • Principally recorded at Pyramid Studios, New York, New York in 1985.
  • Personnel: Joey Belladonna (vocals); Dan Spitz, Scott Ian (guitar); Frank Bello (bass guitar); Charlie Benante (drums).
  • Recording information: Pyramid Studios, NY.
  • After the release of their debut album, 1984's FISTFUL OF METAL, New York City thrash specialists Anthrax went through their first lineup change. Out went vocalist Neil Turbin and bassist Dan Lilker, and in came their replacements, Joey Belladonna and Frank Bello. Although Anthrax remained true to their heavy metal roots musically, Belladonna's voice followed in more of a melodic rock vein (a la Journey, etc.). Instead of introducing the new lineup on a full-length release, Anthrax opted for an EP, entitled ARMED AND DANGEROUS.
  • The '90s CD reissue of this album adds two tracks--"Soldiers of Metal" and "Howling Furies"--to its original five. The title track, demonstrated that the band could compose tuneful metal in addition to thrash, reappeared only a few months later on the band's next full-length effort, SPREADING THE DISEASE. Also featured are a pair of studio tracks only available here--"Raise Hell" and a cover of The Sex Pistols' "God Save the Queen"--plus live versions of the older compositions "Metal Thrashing Mad" and "Panic." While ARMED AND DANGEROUS wasn't as substantial as such future releases as AMONG THE LIVING, it showed that Anthrax was back in business.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Armed and Dangerous on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top