Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Around the Campfire

Album: Around the Campfire
# Song Title   Time
1)    This Land Is Your Land
2)    Garden Song
3)    Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
4)    It's Raining
5)    Somos el Barco
6)    If I Had a Hammer
7)    River of Jordan
8)    Light One Candle
9)    Where Have All the Flowers Gone?
10)    Inside
11)    Marvelous Toy, The
12)    Right Field
1)    Kumbaya
2)    Michael, Row the Boat Ashore
3)    Down by the Riverside (Study War No More)
4)    Puff (The Magic Dragon)
5)    500 Miles
6)    Stewball
7)    Blowin' in the Wind
8)    We Shall Overcome
9)    All My Trials
10)    Weave Me the Sunshine
11)    Day Is Done
12)    Leaving on a Jet Plane
13)    Goodnight Irene
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • AROUND THE CAMPFIRE contains four newly recorded tracks: "Kumbayah," "Michael Row Your Boat Ashore," "Goodnight, Irene" and "Down By The Riverside (Study War No More)."
  • Peter, Paul & Mary: Peter Yarrow, Noel Paul Stookey, Mary Travers.
  • Personnel: Dave Van Ronk, Fred Hellerman, John Sebastian , Odetta, Richie Havens, Ronnie Gilbert, Susan Werner, Tom Paxton, Buddy Mondlock (vocals); Paul Prestopino (guitar, banjo, harmonica).
  • Audio Remixer: Jon Patterson.
  • Recording information: Sound On Sound Recording Inc., New York, NY.
  • Director: Robert DeCormier .
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Mary Travers; Noel Paul Stookey.
  • Arrangers: Peter Yarrow; Robert DeCormier .
  • Including four new tracks, the two-disc set Around the Campfire is an excellent overview of Peter, Paul & Mary's career as it nears the four-decade mark. As indicated by the title, the focus of the collection is to shine a spotlight on songs that express ideals of community, tunes commonly sung in schools and churches as well as at more intimate gatherings; toward that aim, the trio offers newly recorded renditions of such perennials as "Kumbaya," "Michael, Row the Boat Ashore," "Down by the Riverside," and "Goodnight Irene." The inclusion of such longtime favorites as "Puff (The Magic Dragon)," "If I Had a Hammer," "Blowin' in the Wind," and "Leaving on a Jet Plane" solidifies Around the Campfire as a superior retrospective of Peter, Paul & Mary's music, one particularly ideal for younger listeners. ~ Jason Ankeny
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Around the Campfire on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top