Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
A's B's And Ep's Seekers

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock

A's B's And Ep's Seekers

Artist: Seekers

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from local warehouse
New or Used: $33.04
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: EMI Music Distribution
Album: A's B's And Ep's Seekers
# Song Title   Time
1)    World of Our Own, A
2)    Sinner Man
3)    I'll Never Find Another You
4)    Open Up Them Pearly Gates
5)    Some Day One Day
6)    Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
7)    Carnival Is Over, The
8)    We Shall Not Be Moved
9)    Morningtown Ride
10)    When the Stars Begin to Fall
11)    Red Rubber Ball
12)    Island of Dreams
13)    Walk With Me
14)    We're Moving On
15)    Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
16)    This Land Is Your Land
17)    Two Summers
18)    Times They Are a Changin', The
19)    Georgy Girl
20)    Last Thing on My Mind, The
21)    When Will the Good Apples Fall
22)    Emerald City
23)    Music of the World a Turnin', The
24)    Days of My Life

Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Martin Hutchinson.
  • The Seekers CD A's B's & EP's assembles all 24 songs that the group ever issued on EP in England through EMI, from 1965 through 1968. The Seekers were more of an open book than most other folk-based bands of the period 1964-1968, evolving out of a Peter, Paul & Mary-style pop-folk into a pop/rock outfit -- they had a few obscurities that ought to have been better known, such as "Two Summers" (which is here), but the real beauty of this set is simply hearing their progress and evolution in state-of-the-art digital audio -- the sound (all in original mono) fairly glitters on this CD. The annotation is more thorough than is usual for this series, with some information that isn't at all that well known about the quartet's later history. ~ Bruce Eder

Format:CD (0 Disc)
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:1 March, 2004


1. A World Of Our Own

2. Sinner Man

3. I'll Never Find Another You

4. Open Up Them Pearly Gates

5. Some Day One Day

6. Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen

7. The Carnival Is Over

8. We Shall Not Be Moved

9. Morningtown Ride

10. When The Stars Begin To Fall

11. Re Rubber Ball

12. Island Of Dreams

13. Walk With Me

14. We're Moving On

15. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right

16. This Land Is Your Land

17. Two Summers

18. The Times They Are A Changin'

19. Georgy Girl

20. The Last Thing On My Mind

21. When Will The Good Apples Fall

22. Emerald City

23. The Music Of The World A Turnin'

24. Days Of My Life

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling A's B's And Ep's Seekers on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.