SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

At This Moment

Album: At This Moment: A Retrospective
# Song Title   Time
1)    Country Girl, City Man (Just Across the Line)
2)    Spoken Intro
3)    Room With a View
4)    Heart Be Still
5)    Poor Boys
6)    Wrong When I'm Right
7)    Oh, What a Nite - (from "Blind Date")
8)    I Got My Eye on You
9)    Ronnie's Song
10)    You Can't Go Home
11)    La-La for What's Her Name
12)    Let You Get Away - (from "Blind Date")
13)    You've Got Me - (from "Baja Oklahoma")
14)    Papa Come Quick (Jody and Chico) - (from "Rainbow Drive")
15)    Is That the American Dream, Johnny? - (from "Rainbow Drive")
16)    Desperate Frame of Mind - (from "Desperate For Love")
17)    Waiting for You
18)    At This Moment
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Includes liner notes by Billy Vera.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Audio Remasterers: Evren G”knar; Marty Wekser.
  • Liner Note Author: Billy Vera.
  • Photographer: Roxy Rifkin.
  • Considering that Billy Vera had written a ton of liner notes in the years preceding the release of At This Moment: A Retrospective (for which he penned the notes himself) and presumably cares about such things as dates and recording sources, the track listing and notes for this compilation are surprisingly vague about some such details. Certainly much of it comes from a 1995 live performance. And certainly a few of the remaining cuts come from the soundtracks to Blind Date, Rainbow Drive, Baja Oklahoma, Desperate for Love, and Ride the Wind ("Desperate Frame of Mind" was in fact used for both of the latter two movies). As for the version of "At This Moment," the number one hit that will certainly be the song to attract most interest on the collection, it's a studio version made for the picture Starstruck, though in the notes Vera seems to imply the CD includes a live recording of the tune (it doesn't). Whatever the discographical minutiae, these are journeyman blends of rock, pop, soul, R&B, and adult contemporary music (and even a bit of country at times, as on "Desperate Frame of Mind"), done by a man who obviously cares deeply about classic roots forms. ~ Jimmy James
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Funk & Soul » Soul
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling At This Moment: A Retrospective on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top