Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Autumn Effect

Album: The Autumn Effect
# Song Title   Time
1)    Waking Up Album Version More Info... 3:14
2)    Fault Line Album Version More Info... 3:51
3)    The Recipe Album Version More Info... 3:37
4)    Cast It Out Album Version More Info... 3:17
5)    Wasteland Album Version More Info... 3:50
6)    Seasons To Cycles Album Version More Info... 3:53
7)    Half Life Album Version More Info... 4:17
8)    Through The Iris Album Version More Info... 3:30
9)    Empires Album Version More Info... 2:42
10)    Prey Album Version More Info... 3:02
11)    Insects Album Version More Info... 4:22
12)    Paralyzing Kings Album Version More Info... 3:50
13)    The Autumn Effect Album Version More Info... 9:32
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • 10 Years: Jesse Hasek (vocals); Matt Wantland, Tater (guitar); Lewis Cosby (bass guitar); Brian Vodinh (drums, background vocals).
  • Personnel: Chas Smith (lap steel guitar).
  • Additional personnel: Michael Harrison , Ruth Brugger-Johnson (violin); Novi Novog (viola); Nancy Stein-Ross (cello); Rick Bemis (double bass).
  • Audio Mixer: Ryan Williams .
  • Recording information: Mixing Room, Los Angeles, CA; Pulse Recording, Los Angeles, CA; Tijuana Donkey Show; Track Records, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographer: Dean Karr.
  • The Autumn Effect opens with "Waking Up," a surgically perfect union of Tool and Incubus. 10 Years vocalist Jesse Hasek wails with the earnestness of Brandon Boyd, but also draws from the persistent tension in Maynard James Keenan's delivery. Musically, 10 Years' songs do much the same thing. They feature echoey, dripping-water guitar lines that splash into giant choruses, combining the arty darkness of Tool or Deftones with post-grunge's need for a big melodic payoff. "Cast It Out" is a great example of this, as is "Half Life." Staind and Static-X producer Josh Abraham gives Autumn Effect a serviceably crisp sound, and 10 years is enamored enough of their big payoff choruses to focus more on them than the mental darkness permeating the verses. "Through the Iris" is another highlight; the band also gets ambitious with the closing title track, which clocks in at nearly ten minutes and implodes into a primordial ooze of proto-Coil gloom. ~ Johnny Loftus
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Autumn Effect on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top