SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Azure-Té
# Song Title   Time
1)    How High The Moon/Ornithology Album Version More Info... 5:16
2)    Gee Baby, Ain't I Good To You Album Version More Info... 4:35
3)    Bernie's Tune Album Version More Info... 4:14
4)    Night And Day Album Version More Info... 5:24
5)    Blame It On My Youth Album Version More Info... 6:59
6)    Yardbird Suite Album Version More Info... 4:07
7)    Good Morning Heartache Album Version More Info... 5:59
8)    Stompin' At The Savoy Album Version More Info... 5:25
9)    Azure Te Album Version More Info... 6:34
10)    Some Other Time Album Version More Info... 6:18
11)    Samba '88 Album Version More Info... 6:18
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Karrin Allyson (vocals, piano), Bryan Hicks (vocals), Kim Park (alto & tenor saxophones), Stan Kessler (trumpet, flugelhorn), Mike Metheny (flugelhorn), Randy Weinstein (harmonica), Claude "Fiddler" Williams (violin), Laura Caviani, Paul Smith (piano), Rod Fleeman (acoustic guitar), Danny Embrey (electric guitar), Bob Bowman, Gerald Spaits (bass), Todd Strait (drums).
  • Recorded at Soundtrek Studios, Kansas City, Missouri between November 14 & 16, 1994.
  • Karrin Allyson is one of the best jazz singers to emerge in the 1990s. She is a masterful scatter, as she shows on some of these selections (including "How High the Moon" and "Yardbird Suite"), but she is also quite expressive on ballads (including "Blame It on My Youth" and "Some Other Time"). The strong backup musicians (a variety of top Kansas City players with guest spots for violinist Claude Williams and flgelhornist Mike Metheny) keep the music swinging. Highly recommended. ~ Scott Yanow
Professional Reviews
Down Beat (8/95, p.54) - 3 Stars - Good - "...Allyson has a tight, tidy instrument, with touches of smoke and nasality as well as snappy vibrato and careful diction..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Vocal
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Azure-Té on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top