Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Baby I Don't Care - The Collection

New or Used: 2 copies from $10.00
Album: Baby I Don't Care - The Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Want Your Love More Info... 3:30
2)    Baby I Don't Care More Info... 4:27
3)    Tell That Girl To Shut Up More Info... 3:05
4)    Revolution Baby More Info... 4:51
5)    Sister Moon More Info... 4:22
6)    (I Just Wanna) Be With U More Info... 4:22
7)    The Only One More Info... 4:19
8)    Landslide Of Love More Info... 3:47
9)    If Looks Could Kill More Info... 4:09
10)    Kiss Their Sons More Info... 4:18
11)    Every Little Thing More Info... 4:01
12)    Bad Valentine More Info... 3:44
13)    Velveteen More Info... 9:29
14)    Born To Be Sold More Info... 3:42
15)    Revolution Baby Electra-Glide Mix More Info... 6:01
16)    Tell That Girl To Shut Up Knuckle Duster Mix More Info... 4:43
17)    Baby I Don't Care Abigail's Party Mix More Info... 5:44
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • This 17-track compilation presents songs by the late-1980s British pop act Transvision Vamp.
  • Liner Note Author: Daryl Easlea.
  • Baby I Don't Care: Collection offers the highlights of Transvision Vamp's three albums, including the title track, "If Looks Could Kill," "(I Just Wanna) Be With You," "Velveteen," and the band's cover of Holly & the Italians' "Tell That Girl to Shut Up." The album gathers a few songs from their debut, Pop Art, but puts most of its focus on tracks from Velveteen, such as the shimmery "The Only One," the '60s pop of "Landslide of Love," and the tougher-sounding "Kiss Their Sons." "Every Little Thing" and the other Little Magnets Versus the Bubble of Babble tracks reveal that Transvision Vamp's experiments with dance and hip-hop beats didn't sound at all disastrous, even though that was the effect that they had on the band. Indeed, the collection pushes the band's sound further in that direction with the inclusion of remixes of "Revolution Baby," "Tell That Girl to Shut Up," and "Baby I Don't Care." Overall, Baby I Don't Care: Collection is a good retrospective of Transvision Vamp's entertaining, if slight, late-'80s/early-'90s alterna-pop. ~ Heather Phares
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Baby I Don't Care - The Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top