Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Bach: Arias

Acclaimed singer Teddy Tahu Rhodes brings his wonderful artistry and rich voice to
these beautiful bass arias by the great master, JS Bach. The complete cantata No.
82 'Ich habe genug' is joined by joyous duets with soprano Sara Macliver, and
highlights from St Matthew Passion and well-known cantatas such as 'Sleepers Wake'
and 'Now Thank We All Our God'. Heartfelt performances create an exceptional atmosphere
of peace. Tracks include that eternal testament to faithful love: 'Bist du bei mir'.

1. Cantata BWV82 'Ich habe genug'
2. Cantata BWV140 'Wachet auf' - III. Mein Freund ist mein
3. Cantata BWV192 'Nun danket alle Gott': II. Der ewig reiche Gott
4. Cantata BWV8 'Liebster Gott, wenn werd ich sterben?': IV. Doch weichet,
ihr tollen vergeblichen Sorgen!
5. Cantata BWV73 'Herr, wie du willt': IV. Herr, so Du willt
6. Cantata BWV39 'Brich dem Hungrigen dein Brot': IV. Wohlzutun und mitzuteilen
7. St Matthew Passion, BWV244: Mache dich, mein Herze, rein; Gebt mir
mein Jesum wieder (Give me my Jesus back!)
8. Bist du bei mir (With you at my side), BWV508 (attrib. JS Bach/Stlzel)
Album: Bach: Arias
# Song Title   Time
1)    Cantata, Liebster Gott, wenn werd ich sterben, BWV 8: Doch weichet, ihr tollen vergeblichen Sorgen!
2)    Cantata, Herr, wie du willt, so schicks mit mir, BWV 73: Herr, so du willt
3)    Cantata, Brich dem Hungrigen dein Brot, BWV 39: Wohlzutun und mitzuteilen
4)    Cantata, Wachet auf, BWV 140: Mein Freund ist mein
5)    Cantata, nun danket alle Gott, BWV 192: Der ewig reiche Gott
6)    St Matthew Passion, BWV 244: Mache dich, mein Herze, rein
7)    St Matthew Passion, BWV 244: Gebt mir meinen Jesum wieder!
8)    Cantata, Ich habe genug, BWV 82: 1. Aria: Ich habe genug
9)    Cantata, Ich habe genug, BWV 82: 2. Recitative: Ich habe genug
10)    Cantata, Ich habe genug, BWV 82: 3. Aria: Schlummert ein, ihr matten Augen
11)    Cantata, Ich habe genug, BWV 82: 4. Recitative: Mein Gott!
12)    Cantata, Ich habe genug, BWV 82: 5. Aria: Ich freue mich auf meinen Tod
13)    Bist du bei mir, BWV 508 (Attr.)
Product Details
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical » Vocal
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bach: Arias on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top