Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Back On The Streets The Rock Collection

Album: Back On The Streets The Rock Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Out in the Fields
2)    Run for Cover
3)    All Messed Up
4)    Shapes of Things
5)    Murder in the Skies
6)    Cold Hearted
7)    Rockin' Every Night
8)    Wishing Well - (live)
9)    After the War
10)    Led Clones
11)    Wild Frontier - (live)
12)    Back on the Streets - (live)
Product Details


1. Out In The Fields

2. Shapes Of Things

3. Murder In The Skies

4. Cold Hearted

5. Rockin' Every Night

6. Wishing Well (Live)

7. After The War

8. Led Clones

9. Wild Frontier (Live)

10. Run For Cover

11. All Messed Up

12. Back On The Streets (Live)

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne, Phil Lynott (vocals).
  • Irish rocker Gary Moore has always managed to exist somewhere in the netherworld of blues, pop, and hair metal. His enviable guitar chops helped him carve a career as a reliable sideman for everyone from Thin Lizzy to Rod Argent, but by the time he became immersed in the scene he'd developed a serious songwriting bug. Back on the Streets: The Rock Collection captures the heavier side of Moore through 12 cuts culled from his solo releases in the '80s. Moore's pop sensibilities become apparent on the opening track, 1985's "Out in the Fields," which features guest vocalist Phil Lynott embellishing one of Moore's most memorable melodies. What follows is an often frustratingly by-the-books tutorial on anthemic hard rock posturing. There's the obligatory "Eruption"-style intro to "Murder in the Skies" and a slick, power ballad version of the Yardbirds classic "Shapes of Things." One of his best cuts, 1987's thunderous Celtic romp "Over the Hills and Far Away" -- not the Led Zeppelin song -- has been sadly omitted, leaving room for forgettable live renditions of "Wishing Well," "Wild Frontier," and "Back on the Streets." Speaking of Led Zeppelin, the real highlight of The Rock Collection is "Led Clones," a brilliantly executed parody of mid-'80s Zeppelin wannabes Whitesnake and Kingdom Come, set to a thunderous "Kashmir" backbeat with a searing lead vocal from Ozzy Osbourne. ~ James Christopher Monger
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Back On The Streets The Rock Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top