Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Back to Broadway

New or Used: 2 copies from $6.99
Album: Back to Broadway
# Song Title   Time
1)    Some Enchanted Evening
2)    Everybody Says Don't
3)    Music of the Night, The
4)    Speak Low
5)    As If We Never Said Goodbye
6)    Children Will Listen
7)    I Have a Love/One Hand, One Heart/I Have a Love/One Hand, One Heart (From West Side Story)
8)    I've Never Been in Love Before
9)    Luck Be a Lady
10)    With One Look
11)    Man I Love, The
12)    Move On
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Barbra Streisand, Johnny Mathis, Michael Crawford (vocals); Michael Thompson, Bob Mann, George Doering, Dean Parks (guitar); David Boruff (saxophone); Mark Portmann (piano, synthesizer); Greg Phillinganes, Scott Frankel, John Berkman (piano); Jeffrey "CJ" Vanston (keyboards, synthesizer); Mike Lang (keyboards); Simon Franglen (synthesizer, programming); Ian Underwood (synthesizer); Nathan East, Neil Stubenhaus, Abraham Laboriel (bass); Mike Baird, Jeffrey Hamilton, Steven Schaffer (drums); Alan Estes, Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Tony Smith (programming).
  • Producers: David Foster; Barbra Streisand, Andrew Lloyd Webber, Nigel Wright.
  • Engineers include: Al Schmitt, Dave Reitzas, Humberto Gatica.
  • Includes liner notes by Barbra Streisand.
  • This is the long-awaited sequel to Streisand's 1985 release, THE BROADWAY ALBUM. Like its predecessor, BACK TO BROADWAY is a diverse collection of songs, ranging from the classic ("Luck Be A Lady" from GUYS AND DOLLS, "Some Enchanted Evening" from SOUTH PACIFIC) to the current (selections from SUNSET BOULEVARD). The album also features the kind of clever arrangements we've come to expect, and compelling vocal performances by Ms. Streisand.
  • Stephen Sondheim is once again well represented. Streisand enthusiastically takes on "Everybody Says Don't," Sondheim's vigorous ode to individual will, clearly sensing a connection to her own beleaguered life and career. "Move On," the closing track, is a clever conflation of two songs from SUNDAY IN THE PARK WITH GEORGE that Sondheim put together at Streisand's request. Equally well represented is that other major force in contemporary musical theatre, Andrew Lloyd Webber. "The Music Of The Night" is performed here as a duet with the original Phantom, Michael Crawford, and Streisand offers breathtaking performances of "As If We Never Said Goodbye" and "With One Look." Other highlights include smoky renderings of Kurt Weill's "Speak Low" and the Gershwins' "The Man I Love."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » Show Vocals
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Back to Broadway on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top