Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Bag Raiders

New or Used: $30.00

Bag Raiders' highly anticipated debut self-titled record is released today across Australia and New Zealand. Bag Raiders are an electro duo formed in 2006 in Sydney, Australia, consisting of DJs Chris Stracey and Jack Glass. The duo are well known for their remixes and live shows.

Chances are if you've stumbled into a club, wobbled at a party, looked into the light at a festival or dawdled along the radio dial in the last 2 years, you've been inadvertently exposed to the Bag Raiders. Now the boys are finally ready to deliver their long overdue and lovingly anticipated debut self-titled album later this year.

A collection of thoughts, ideas and memories, Bag Raiders transcends typical dance and pop boundaries, showcasing the creativity of a band at the forefront of modern production. The album ticks the right boxes for fans new and old, coming correct with sing-a-long choruses, deep-breath
anthems, blissful chill and pure dancefloor energy. In short Bag Raiders debut album adds a new dimension in the cluttered and diluted dance world.

1. Castles In The Air
2. Sunlight
3. Shooting Stars
4. So Demanding
5. Gone Away
6. Prelude
7. Not Over
8. Snake Charmer
9. Always
10. Golden Wings
11. Way Back Home
Album: Bag Raiders
# Song Title   Time
1)    Castles in the Air
2)    Sunlight
3)    Shooting Stars
4)    So Demanding
5)    Gone Away
6)    Prelude
7)    Not Over
8)    Snake Charmer
9)    Always
10)    Golden Wings
11)    Way Back Home
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: John Fields .
  • Sydney duo Bag Raiders follow a handful of 12" singles, along with over a dozen remixes for the likes of Cut Copy, Sneaky Sound System, and Kid Sister, with a succinct album for the Modular label. After Jack Glass and Chris Stracey issued 2007/2008 singles on Bang Gang, they gradually refined their sound, inching away from somewhat crude electro-house and toward a softer, winsome, more melodic form of dance-pop rooted in disco and synth pop. That development continues here, led by the brisk, blissful 2009 A-side "Shooting Stars" -- the only previously released track on the album -- and "Gone Away," a gorgeous, unassuming tune that interlaces several ear-pleasing ideas within three minutes. Glass and Stracey have become so skilled at making full-blown songs that the instrumentals -- four of the disc's 11 tracks -- come across like extended, undercooked intermissions. ~ Andy Kellman
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bag Raiders on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top