Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Bashtown
# Song Title   Time
1)    Intro
2)    Swanananana - (featuring Da Stooie Bros./Micha‰l/Slim Thug)
3)    Go Girl - (featuring E-40)
4)    Hit Me (BBM Me) If You Miss Me - (featuring Carlos "Carlito" Olivero/Printz Board)
5)    Kick Rocks - (featuring Micha‰l)
6)    Body Moves Slow - (featuring Krizz Kaliko/Paul Wall)
7)    Don't Mess with Texas - (featuring Lucky Luciano)
8)    Woyyoy - (featuring Jay Rock/Micha‰l)
9)    Beast in the Bedroom - (featuring Major James)
10)    Good for My Money
11)    Roller Coaster Ride - (featuring King Solo)
12)    Head Hunta - (featuring Lucky Luciano/Z-Ro)
13)    Hope I Don't Violate - (featuring Latino Velvet)
14)    Buttakup - (featuring J. Lacey)
15)    Fantasy Girl - (featuring Marty James)
16)    Buttakup [Remix] - (remix, featuring J. Lacey/Chalie Boy)
17)    Go Girl [Dance Mix] - (featuring E-40)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Cold Chamber Studios, Houston, TX; The Beachwood Bangers; The Cold Chamber Studio, Houston, TX.
  • Photographer: Adrian Sydney.
  • Getting his game tight after the disappointing Cyclone, Bashtown finds rapper Baby Bash delivering the same ultra-smooth swagger music that characterizes his best work, with rock-solid hooks and clever boasting ruling the show. Jump right to the simple highlight "Hit Me If You Miss Me" ("She sent me smiley faces/'Bout the time we spent in Vegas") for a taste of Bash rapping the "ladies number" like he's a cool breeze, then stick around for the dramatic "Kick Rocks" as he convincingly performs a cut from outside his comfort zone, thanks to some strong second-line support. In this case, it's crooner Micha‰l and beatmaker Steve Dang, while elsewhere it's everyone from horrorcore hero Krizz Kaliko to the Bay Area's slang king E-40, with the latter shining on the hyphy hit "Go Girl." As far as production, Dang is joined by C-Ballin and Bash's frequent collaborator, Happy Perez. With all the elements in place, Bash shines, making Bashtown his best effort since his major-label debut, Tha Smokin' Nephew. ~ David Jeffries
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bashtown on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top