Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Album: Bella Donna [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Bella Donna
2)    Kind of Woman
3)    Stop Draggin' My Heart Around
4)    Think About It
5)    After the Glitter Fades
6)    Edge of Seventeen
7)    How Still My Love
8)    Leather and Lace - (featuring Don Henley)
9)    Outside the Rain
10)    Highwayman, The
1)    Edge of Seventeen [Early Take]
2)    Think About It
3)    How Still My Love
4)    Leather and Lace
5)    Bella Donna [Demo]
6)    Gold and Braid [Unreleased Version]
7)    Sleeping Angel
8)    If You Were My Love [Unreleased Version]
9)    Dealer [Unreleased Version], The
10)    Blue Lamp [From "Heavy Metal"]
11)    Sleeping Angel [From "Fast Times at Ridgemont High"]
1)    Gold Dust Woman - (live)
2)    Gold and Braid - (live)
3)    I Need to Know - (live)
4)    Outside the Rain - (live)
5)    Dreams - (live)
6)    Angel - (live)
7)    After the Glitter Fades - (live)
8)    Leather and Lace - (live)
9)    Stop Draggin' My Heart Around - (live)
10)    Bella Donna - (live)
11)    Sara - (live)
12)    How Still My Love [Live] - (live)
13)    Edge of Seventeen - (live)
14)    Rhiannon - (live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Stevie Nicks (vocals); Tom Petty (guitar, background vocals); Waddy Watchel, Michael Campbell, Don Felder (guitar), Davey Johnson (acoustic guitar); Dan Dugmore (pedal steel guitar); Bill Elliott, Roy Bittan, Bill Payne (piano); Benmont Tench (organ, piano); David Adelstein (synthesizer); Tom Moncrieff, Duck Dunn, Bob Glaub (bass); Stan Lynch, Russ Kunkel (drums); Bobbye Hall, Phil Jones (percussion); Sharon Celani, Lori Perry (background vocals).
  • Engineers include: Shelly Yakus, Don Smith, Thom Panunzio.
  • Personnel: Stevie Nicks (vocals); Sharon Celani (vocals, background vocals); Waddy Wachtel (guitar); Russ Kunkel (drums); Lori Perry (background vocals).
  • Audio Remasterer: Dan Hersch.
  • Director: Marty Callner.
  • Photographer: Herbert Worthington III.
  • Following up strong on the weak sales and confused reviews of Fleetwood Mac's misunderstood experimental extravaganza, TUSK, was Stevie Nicks's first solo album, BELLA DONNA. The 1981 record featured two smash singles, "Edge of Seventeen" and the Tom Petty duet "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around," that reaffirmed that the Arizona native was one of the biggest female stars of the era. The surprising thing, given Nicks's fairly limited songwriting role in Fleetwood Mac, is that the entire album is start-to-finish solid, particularly the spectral ballad "After the Glitter Fades" and the striking title track. Recorded with the help of Petty's Heartbreakers and members of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band, and produced by Jimmy Iovine, BELLA DONNA has a more rock-oriented sound than Fleetwood Mac's wispy California soft pop, and Nicks sings in a tougher, less self-conscious voice, adding unexpected heft to her diaphanous image.
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bella Donna [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top