Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Berlin Tapes

Album: The Berlin Tapes
# Song Title   Time
1)    Loving The Alien More Info... 5:33
2)    Sister Europe More Info... 3:57
3)    Heaven More Info... 4:26
4)    Complicated Game More Info... 5:26
5)    Berlin More Info... 0:49
6)    All The Way More Info... 3:14
7)    All Tomorrow's Parties More Info... 4:33
8)    Let There Be Love More Info... 4:31
9)    Disappointed More Info... 5:26
10)    Really Good Time More Info... 3:22
11)    At Night More Info... 3:55
12)    Love Like Blood More Info... 5:45
13)    Heroes More Info... 4:31
14)    Be My Friend More Info... 4:05
15)    How do you sleep? More Info... 8:03
16)    Giant and Child Fugue More Info... 2:15
17)    Pas de trois More Info... 4:48
18)    Heroes The Athens mix More Info... 3:54
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • THE BERLIN TAPES is an album of cover songs. BOXES is a ballet score commissioned of Davies and Bob Kretschmer by the Sydney Dance Company and first performed in 1985.
  • THE BERLIN TAPES: Iva Davies (vocals, acoustic guitar, bass, keyboards, programming); Adrian Wallis (cello); Max Lambert (piano); Steve Bull (bass); Paul Wheeler (drums); David Chapman (programming).
  • Recorded at Diva Studios, Whale Beach, Australia.
  • BOXES includes: Iva Davies.
  • Recorded at Trash Studios, Sydney, Australia.
  • Berlin Tapes collected Icehouse's most recent new recordings, although why it is credited to Iva Davies & Icehouse is a mystery, as they are effectively one in the same (even Davies has difficulty differentiating the two). Like Boxes from ten years previous, this is a ballet score, but in a very different way. Boxes comprised new work; these are covers of Bowie and Ferry yes, but more surprisingly perhaps, also of Killing Joke, PiL, Frank Sinatra, and the Cure. Berlin can also claim to be an unplugged album. "Heaven" (the Talking Heads song) is, as the title suggests, just that. XTC's "Complicated Game" remains faithful to the original, but it's the darker, menacing powers of "Disappointed" and the baroque "All Tomorrow's Parties" that are striking. The band's subsequent release also drew on this period, featuring collaborations with Andy Partridge and 808 State. ~ Kelvin Hayes
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Berlin Tapes on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top