Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Best of Sugar Ray

New or Used: $6.51
Album: The Best of Sugar Ray
# Song Title   Time
1)    Shot of Laughter - (previously unreleased)
2)    Answer the Phone
3)    Fly - (featuring Super Cat)
4)    Someday
5)    Under the Sun
6)    Every Morning
7)    Mean Machine
8)    Falls Apart
9)    Time After Time - (previously unreleased)
10)    Rhyme Stealer
11)    When It's Over
12)    Rpm
13)    Is She Really Going Out With Him?
14)    Psychedelic Bee - (previously unreleased)
15)    Chasin' You Around
Product Details


1. Shot Of Laughter

2. Answer The Phone

3. Fly (Ft Super Cat)

4. Someday

5. Under The Sun

6. Every Morning

7. Mean Machine

8. Falls Apart

9. Life's Been Good

10. Rhyme Stealer

11. When It's Over

12. Rpm

13. Is She Really Going Out With Him

14. Psychedelic Bee

15. Chasin' You Around

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Mark McGrath (vocals, guitar); Stan Frazier (guitar, drums, background vocals); Rodney Sheppard (guitar, background vocals); David Kahne (keyboards, programming); Murphy Karges (bass guitar); DJ Homicide (programming, scratches, turntables, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Super Cat (vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: David Kahne; Chris Lord-Alge; David Leonard ; John Travis ; Michael Brauer.
  • Liner Note Author: Murphy Karges.
  • Recording information: Ameraycan Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Image Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Jim Henson Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Music Grinder, Los Angeles, CA; NRG, North Hollywood, CA; Ocean Way Recording, Los Angeles, CA; Paramount Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Sound Castle, Los Angeles, CA; Studio 56, Los Angeles, CA; Sunset Sound Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Swing House, Los Angeles, CA; The Mothership, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Introduction by: Murphy Karges.
  • Photographers: McG; George Holtz; Elissa Kazdin; Mika Hashimoto; Stephen Stickler; Mike Savola; Jen Lowery.
  • Even Sugar Ray are probably surprised that they lasted as long as they did, since their third album was winkingly titled 14:59, a reference to Andy Warhol's "fifteen minutes of fame." It wasn't until two albums and several years later that the group finally went on an extended hiatus due to model-handsome lead singer Mark McGrath's gig as the co-host of a TV entertainment show Extra. 2005's 15-track career overview, accommodatingly titled THE BEST OF SUGAR RAY, contains all of their hits, a handful of album tracks, and three new songs: the summery "Shot of Laughter," a pleasant take on Cyndi Lauper's '80s classic "Time After Time," and the almost punky "Psychedelic Bee," which recalls the earliest tracks gathered here. Those songs, like "Mean Machine" and "Rhyme Stealer," are a reminder that Sugar Ray was originally an early entry in the artistic deadend of rap-metal, before 1997's pop-oriented "Fly" forever changed them into an unapologetic singles band. Thereafter they churned out a run of three to four minutes slices of pop bliss, the most essential of which are gathered here.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Best of Sugar Ray on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top