Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Between Two Lungs

New or Used: $23.50

Florence and the Machine's debut album "Between Two Lungs" is now available in a deluxe 2CD

As well as featuring the stellar standard album, the deluxe package also features six bonus acoustic
tracks recorded at Roundhouse Studios in Sydney on her 2010 tour Down Under. There is also a
brand new song written by Florence titled "Heavy In Your Arms'.

The booklet features sleeve notes by Florence as well as exclusive images - a great value deluxe
package and a must for any Florence and the Machine fan!

Disc 1 - Standard Album
1. Dog Days Are Over
2. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
3. I'm Not Calling You A Liar
4. Howl
5. Kiss With A Fist
6. Girl With One Eye
7. Drumming
8. Between Two Lungs
9. Cosmic Love
10. My Boy Builds Coffins
11. Hurricane Drunk
12. Blinding
13. You've Got The Love

Disc 2-
1 Heavy In Your Arms
2 You've Got The Dirtee Love
3 Hurricane Drunk (The Horrors Remix)
4 Strangeness & Charm (Live from Hammersmith Apollo)
5 Swimming (Live From Hammersmith Apollo)
6 Dog Days Are Over (Yeasayer Remix)

Florence & The Machine perform acoustically. Live from The Roundhouse:

7 Drumming Song
8 Girl With One Eye
9 Hurricane Drunk
10 Dog Days Are Over
11 My Boy Builds Coffins
12 Hospital Beds
Album: Between Two Lungs
# Song Title   Time
1)    Dog Days Are Over
2)    Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
3)    I'm Not Calling You a Liar
4)    Howl
5)    Kiss with a Fist
6)    Girl with One Eye
7)    Drumming Song
8)    Between Two Lungs
9)    Cosmic Love
10)    My Boy Builds Coffins
11)    Hurricane Drunk
12)    Blinding
13)    You've Got the Love
1)    Heavy in Your Arms
2)    You've Got the Dirtee Love
3)    Hurricane Drunk - (remix)
4)    Strangeness and Charm - (live)
5)    Swimming - (live)
6)    Dog Days Are Over - (remix)
7)    Drumming Song - (live)
8)    Girl with One Eye - (live)
9)    Hurricane Drunk - (live)
10)    Dog Days Are Over - (live)
11)    My Boy Builds Coffins - (live)
12)    Hospital Beds - (live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Precocious Brit Florence Welch fired a bullet into the head of the U.K. music scene in 2008 with the single "Kiss with a Fist," a punk-infused, perfectly juvenile summer anthem that had critics wiping the names Lily Allen, Amy Winehouse, and Kate Nash from their vocabularies and replacing them with Florence and the Machine. While the comparisons were apt at the time, "Kiss with a Fist" turned out to be a red herring in the wake of the release of LUNGS, one of the most musically mature and emotionally mesmerizing albums of 2009. With an arsenal of weaponry that included the daring musicality of Kate Bush, the fearless delivery of Sin‚ad O'Connor, and the dark, unhinged vulnerability of Fiona Apple, the London native crafted a debut that not only lived up to the machine-gun spray of buzz that heralded her arrival, but easily surpassed it. Like Kate Bush, Welch has little interest (for the most part) in traditional pop structures, and her songs are at their best when they see something sparkle in the woods and veer off of the main trail in pursuit. "Kiss with a Fist," as good as it is, pales in comparison to stand-out cuts like "Dog Days Are Over," "Hurricane Drunk," "Drumming Song," "Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)," and "Cosmic Love," all of which are anchored to the earth by Welch's knockout voice (which hopefully in time will lose the occasional Natalie Merchant affectation), a truly impressive and intuitive trio of producers, and a backing band that sounds as intimate with the material as its creator.
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.76) - "On 'Dog Days Are Over,' she sings so delicately about a happiness that hits you 'like a train' that you feel protective."

Spin (p.33) - Ranked #8 in Spin's "40 Best Albums Of 2009" -- "[The] debut has a decidedly slick veneer, making '80s New Romanticism feel like a fresh clarion call..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.58) - "Singer Florence Welch's immaculately constructed indie pop recalls Regina Spektor, but without the studied artiness..." -- Grade: A-

Entertainment Weekly (p.104) - Included in Entertainment Weekly's 'The Best Albums of 2009' -- "LUNGS evokes generations of iconoclastic females...but doesn't surrender Welch's own spectacular voice for a moment."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[With] garage rock, epic soul, pint-tipping Britbeat, and -- best of all -- a mystic brand of pop that's part Annie Lennox, Grace Slick and Joanna Newsom."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Between Two Lungs on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top