Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
The Big Chill [Deluxe Edition]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Easy Listening » Oldies » Girl Groups

The Big Chill [Deluxe Edition]

Artist: Various Artists

Elsewhere $56.49 $41.79   Save $14.70 (26%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Hip-O
Album: The Big Chill [Deluxe Edition]
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Heard It Through the Grapevine
2)    My Girl
3)    Good Lovin'
4)    Tracks of My Tears, The
5)    Joy to the World
6)    Ain't Too Proud to Beg
7)    (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
8)    I Second That Emotion
9)    Whiter Shade of Pale, A
10)    Tell Him
11)    Bad Moon Rising
12)    When a Man Loves a Woman
13)    In the Midnight Hour
14)    Gimme Some Lovin'
15)    Weight, The
16)    Wouldn't It Be Nice
17)    Strangers in the Night
18)    You Can't Always Get What You Want - (Church version)
19)    "J.T. Lancer" Theme
1)    It's the Same Old Song
2)    Dancing in the Street
3)    What's Going On
4)    Too Many Fish in the Sea
5)    Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing
6)    What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
7)    Shotgun
8)    Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me a Little White)
9)    Ask Any Girl
10)    You Don't Own Me
11)    Like to Get to Know You
12)    Monday, Monday
13)    Nights in White Satin
14)    Feelin' Alright
15)    Game of Love
16)    I Got You (I Feel Good)
17)    We Ain't Got Nothin' Yet
18)    Time of the Season
19)    Get It While You Can

Performer Notes
  • Producers include: Norman Whitfield, Smokey Robinson, The (Young) Rascals, Richard A. Podolor, Jerry Wexler.
  • Compilation producer: Meg Kasdan.
  • Includes liner notes by Lawrence and Meg Kasdan.
  • Digitally remastered using 24-bit technology by Kevin Reeves (Polygram Studios).
  • Includes liner notes by Kevin Filipski.
  • Liner Note Author: Kevin Filipski.
  • Arrangers: Chris Stainton; Jerry Ragovoy; Leon Russell; Arif Mardin; Stuart Scharf; The Grease Band; Tom Dowd; Bob Dorough.
  • This digitally remastered reissue gives another generation a chance to experience one of the first major examples of baby boomer nostalgia. When THE BIG CHILL was first released, ex-hippies were just old enough to get nostalgic about their youth. It's soundtrack features both Motown R&B classics and pop-rock hits by the likes of the Rascals and Three Dog Night, all of which made the transition from counterculture touchstones to oldies radio staples right around the time this album first came out. With electronically enhanced sound and a more postmodern perspective, THE BIG CHILL soundtrack seems even more charming upon reissue than it did in the Reagan Era.

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:23 March, 2004
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Big Chill [Deluxe Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.