Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Black & White Night [CD/Blu-Ray]

Album: Black & White Night [CD/Blu-Ray]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Only the Lonely
2)    Leah
3)    In Dreams
4)    Crying
5)    Uptown
6)    Comedians, The
7)    Blue Angel
8)    It's Over
9)    Running Scared
10)    Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
11)    Mean Woman Blues
12)    Candy Man
13)    Ooby Dooby
14)    Blue Bayou
15)    Go! Go! Go! (Down the Line)
16)    (All I Can Do Is) Dream You
17)    Claudette
18)    Oh, Pretty Woman [Alt Version]
19)    Oh, Pretty Woman
1)    Running Scared [5.1 Surround Sound]
2)    Comedians [5.1 Surround Sound], The
3)    Uptown [Alternate Version] [5.1 Surround Sound]
4)    Blue Bayou [5.1 Surround Sound]
5)    Claudette [Alternate Version] [5.1 Surround Sound]
6)    Oh, Pretty Woman [5.1 Surround Sound]
7)    Uptown [5.1 Surround Sound]
8)    Intro [5.1 Surround Sound]
9)    Ooby Dooby [5.1 Surround Sound]
10)    It's Over [5.1 Surround Sound]
11)    Candy Man [Alternate Version [5.1 Surround Sound]
12)    (All I Can Do Is) Dream You [Alternate Version] [5.1 Surround Sound]
13)    Blue Angel [5.1 Surround Sound]
14)    Crying [5.1 Surround Sound]
15)    Comedians [Alternate Version] [5.1 Surround Sound], The
16)    Only the Lonely [5.1 Surround Sound]
17)    Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream) [5.1 Surround Sound]
18)    (All I Can Do Is) Dream You [5.1 Surround Sound]
19)    Claudette [5.1 Surround Sound]
20)    Candy Man [5.1 Surround Sound]
21)    In Dreams [5.1 Surround Sound]
22)    Oh, Pretty Woman [Alternate Version] [5.1 Surround Sound]
23)    Leah [5.1 Surround Sound]
24)    Secret Show Intro [5.1 Surround Sound]
25)    Mean Woman Blues [5.1 Surround Sound]
26)    Credits[5.1 Surround Sound]
27)    Go! Go! Go! (Down the Line) [5.1 Surround Sound]
28)    Intro
29)    Only the Lonely
30)    Leah
31)    In Dreams
32)    Crying
33)    Uptown
34)    Comedians, The
35)    Blue Angel
36)    It's Over
37)    Running Scared
38)    Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
39)    Mean Woman Blues
40)    Candy Man
41)    Ooby Dooby
42)    Blue Bayou
43)    Go! Go! Go! (Down the Line)
44)    (All I Can Do Is) Dream You
45)    Claudette
46)    Oh, Pretty Woman [Alternate Version]
47)    Oh, Pretty Woman
48)    Secret Show Intro
49)    (All I Can Do Is) Dream You [Alternate Version]
50)    Comedians [Alternate Version], The
51)    Candy Man [Alternate Version]
52)    Claudette [Alternate Version]
53)    Uptown [Alternate Version]
54)    Credits
55)    Mean Woman Blues [Rehearsal]
56)    Comedians [Rehearsal], The
57)    Blue Angel [Rehearsal]
58)    Blue Bayou [Rehearsal]
59)    Candyman [Rehearsal]
60)    It's Over [Rehearsal]
61)    Interview Break [Rehearsal]
62)    Running Scared
63)    (All I Can Do Is) Dream You [Rehearsal]
64)    Uptown [Rehearsal]
65)    Dream Baby [Rehearsal]
66)    I've Got an Idea
67)    Photo Gallery
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is the soundtrack to the Cinemax TV special "A Black & White Night," which featured Orbison in concert backed by the "Billion Dollar Band."
  • Personnel: Roy Orbison (vocals, guitar); Tom Waits (guitar, organ); James Burton (guitar); Sid Page, Pavael Farkas, Ezra Kliger (violin); Jimbo Ross, Peter Hatch (viola); Glenn D. Hardin (piano); Mike Utley (keyboards); Jerry Scheff (bass); Ron Tutt (drums); Alex Acuna (percussion); Steven Soles (background vocals); Jackson Browne, T Bone Burnett, Elvis Costello, k.d. Lang, Bonnie Raitt, J.D. Souther, Bruce Springsteen.
  • Recorded live at the Coconut Grove, Los Angeles, California on September 30, 1987. Includes liner notes by Roy Kelton Orison, Jr.
  • Personnel: James Burton (guitar); Pavel Farkas, Ezra Klinger (violin); Peter Hatch, Jimbo Ross (viola); Glen D. Hardin (piano); Mike Utley (keyboards); Ron Tutt (drums); Alex Acu?a (percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Jim Showker; David Velte.
  • Directors: Alex Orbison; Tony Mitchell .
  • Editors: Bruce Ochmanek; Mitchell Sinoway.
  • Arranger: Mike Utley.
  • A remastered, extended reissue of the album which started Roy Orbison's mid-'80s comeback, which was tragically ended by his death in 1988, BLACK & WHITE NIGHT is possibly the finest tribute concert ever recorded. The fact that the person paid tribute to is also the star of the show makes it essential for all Orbison fans.
  • As heavy as Orbison's friends are--the credits read like a Who's Who of '70s and '80s mainstream rock, from Bruce Springsteen to Elvis Costello--Orbison's unforgettable voice and presence never moves away from center stage. Whether reinterpreting '60s classics like "Only the Lonely" and the BLUE VELVET centerpiece "In Dreams," or handling excellent new material like Costello's "The Comedians"--the original lyrics, not the rewritten version Costello submitted for 1988's MYSTERY GIRL--Orbison sounds like he's at the peak of his game. Several excellent bonus tracks are also included.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Black & White Night [CD/Blu-Ray] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top