Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Blink 182 (UK Version/Explicit)

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop

Blink 182 [UK Version/Explicit]

Artist: blink-182

Elsewhere $20.21 $11.42   Save $8.79 (43%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Geffen
Album: Blink 182
# Song Title   Time
1)    Feeling This
2)    Obvious
3)    I Miss You
4)    Violence
5)    Stockholm Syndrome
6)    Down
7)    Fallen Interlude, The
8)    Go
9)    Asthenia
10)    Always
11)    Easy Target
12)    All of This
13)    Here's Your Letter
14)    I'm Lost Without You
15)    Anthem, Pt. 2 - (live)
16)    Anthem, Pt. 2 - (live)

Performer Notes
  • This is an Enhanced CD which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
  • Blink 182: Tom DeLonge (vocals, guitar); Mark Hoppus (vocals, bass); Travis Landon Barker (drums).
  • Additional personnel includes: Robert Smith (vocals); Ken Andrews (various instruments); Roger Joseph Manning, Jr., Jon Morrical (keyboards).
  • CD contains 2 bonus tracks.
  • Personnel: Menno, Tom DeLonge (vocals, guitar); Robert Smith , Mark Hoppus (vocals); John Morrical, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (keyboards); Travis Barker (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Jerry Finn; Andy Wallace; Ryan Hewitt; Tom Lord-Alge.
  • Recording information: Ayaic Studios; Chicago, IL; Conway; Rolling Thunder; Signature Sound; The Rubin's House; The Rubins' House; Tinley Park, Chicago, IL; Tinley Park, IL.
  • Editors: Ann Kaneko; Jeff Cranford.
  • In the world of emo and pop-punk, 2003 not only found Blink 182 qualifying for the early bird special, but the creators of a self-titled outing that represents a big step in musical maturity for a band best known for serial nudity and a jokey, skate-punk attitude. Rest assured, this trio hasn't lost its taste for serious riffing and catchy-as-all-get-out harmonies, as evidenced by the thumping "Go," the jittery "Stockholm Syndrome," and the anthemic "Easy Target."
  • For the most part, however, Blink 182 has cast a wide net in tweaking their sound, be it the stripped-down combination of Tom DeLonge's surf guitar and the finger snaps that define "Violence" or the tight shuffle drummer Travis Barker employs throughout "I Miss You." A singing and songwriting cameo by the Cure's Robert Smith on "All of This" makes for a strange surprise, but given the more serious approach taken by the Blink boys on this go-round, the moody ambiance finds Smith's appearance fitting hand in glove. Just when it would have been easy to write Blink 182 off a yesterday's news, the trio proves that there is musical life for thirtysomething punk rockers.

Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (12/25/03, p.104) - Included in Rolling Stone's "50 Best Albums of 2003"

Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.202) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Their lyrics are still unsophisticated and lovelorn, but even the poppiest tunes prove artful. Maturity suits these guys..."

Spin (01/04, p.97) - "...A dark, emotionally intense record, best experienced on headphones..." - Grade: A-

Entertainment Weekly (11/21/03, pp.82-4) - "...The San Diego snot-core trio has dropped the potty humor and made its most expansive and...mature...CD yet....the band rejiggers its multiplatinum pop-punk formula with adventurous production choices..." - Rating: A-

Producer:Estevan Oriol; Moises Velez; Nikos Constant; Jacken; Jerry Finn
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:17 November, 2003
Guest Artist: Robert Smith


1. Feeling This

2. Obvious

3. I Miss You

4. Violence

5. Stockholm Syndrome

6. Down

7. The Fallen Interlude

8. Go

9. Asthenia

10. Always

11. Easy Target

12. All Of This

13. Here's You Letter

14. I'm Lost Without You

15. Not Now

16. Anthem Part Two

17. Feeling This

18. Obvious

19. Down/The Fallen Interlude

20. Violence

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

5 review(s)
All Reviews
Mark on
The album is a step-forward in the sense that the trio is further refining their song-writing, but let's not tag them as “maturing”-a truly insulting slander to a still in their prime punk band. As blink-182 shows us, they still know how rock with the youthful exuberance that earned them their punk-pop icon status.
Callum on
i think this is a great CD it is full of engaging songs and keeps me entertained all the time. i have had this CD for 5 years and i bought it at a local shop which was located in m local town. i love blink 182 because they are so funny and i just love the way they play. i have seen them live many times but unforchantly they have broke up but they are still alive and all there albums are good.
sarah on
so this isn't their best album, but its ok, some songs are catchy but it just doesn't have what alot of their other albums have, there is definatly something missing from this one. radio singles like feeling this, down and miss you are on here so if you like these then get the album, if you like their older stuff then give this a pass.
sarah on
in my opinion, the songs on this self titled album aren't as good as previous albums like take off your pants and jacket and enema of the state. if you are a fan of those previous albums then you may be disapointed by this one. there are afew good songs on here though.
Kirsten on
This is Blink 182's most recent studio album and it is very good. Blink have changed their style quite a lot with this release, getting a lot more serious and sounding a lot more polished but i think it's great. The stand out songs would have to be the catchy "feeling this" and "Stockholm Syndrome" I recommend this to existing Blink 182 fans and fans of punk/pop punk with a bit of depth.

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blink 182 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.