SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Blondie 4(0)-Ever/Ghosts of Download *

New or Used: 2 copies from $29.99
Album: Blondie 4(0)-Ever/Ghosts of Download *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Heart of Glass
2)    Dreaming
3)    Tide Is High, The
4)    Maria
5)    Sunday Girl
6)    Hanging on the Telephone
7)    Rapture
8)    One Way or Another
9)    Call Me
10)    Atomic
11)    Rip Her to Shreds
1)    Sugar on the Side - (featuring Systema Solar)
2)    Rave - (featuring Miss Guy)
3)    Rose by Any Other Name, A - (featuring Beth Ditto)
4)    Winter
5)    I Want to Drag You Around
6)    I Screwed Up - (featuring Los Rakas)
7)    Relax - (featuring Keisha Williams/Felicia Dennis/Keliah Baez)
8)    Take Me in the Night
9)    Make Away
10)    Mile High
11)    Euphoria
12)    Take It Back
13)    Backroom
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Photographer: Chris Stein.
  • In honor of the band's 40th anniversary, Blondie 4(0)-Ever bundles together two full albums in one package: a collection of new material called Ghosts of Download, and Greatest Hits Deluxe Redux, a re-recorded set of Blondie favorites. While 2011's Panic of Girls suggested that Blondie wanted to make room for all of their many influences in their new music, Ghosts of Download is instead an album clearly made with the dancefloor in mind; electronic beats and gleaming synthesized melodies dominate the tunes, and the current EDM scene was a clear influence on these songs, which include guest appearances from Beth Ditto of the Gossip, and Latin EDM artists Systema Solar and Los Rakas. On disc two, Greatest Hits Deluxe Redux contains newly re-recorded versions of 11 of Blondie's best-known sides, and features the full band playing with professionalism and a certain elan (Clem Burke's drumming is as crisp and forceful as ever), while Deborah Harry's vocals are in pleasing form here. ~ Mark Deming
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Wisely, they don't mess with the blueprints for 'Heart of Glass,' 'Rapture' and nine other favorites; they just sharpen the production..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blondie 4(0)-Ever/Ghosts of Download * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top