SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Blues Alone [Bonus Tracks]

Album: The Blues Alone [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Brand New Start More Info... 3:24
2)    Please Don't Tell More Info... 2:30
3)    Down The Line More Info... 3:41
4)    Sonny Boy Blow More Info... 3:47
5)    Marsha's Mood More Info... 3:12
6)    No More Tears More Info... 3:08
7)    Catch That Train More Info... 2:17
8)    Cancelling Out More Info... 4:17
9)    Harp Man More Info... 2:43
10)    Brown Sugar More Info... 3:41
11)    Broken Wings More Info... 4:12
12)    Don't Kick Me More Info... 3:09
13)    Brand New Start First Version More Info... 3:02
14)    Marsha's Mood First Version More Info... 3:17
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: John Mayall (vocals, 6- & 9-string guitars, harmonica, piano, celeste, organ, bass, drums); Keef Hartley (drums).
  • Recorded at Decca Studios, West Hempstead, England in May 1, 1967. Originally released on London (PS 534).
  • With a release coming only two months after Crusade, The Blues Alone, the first Mayall "solo" album (i.e. without The Bluesbreakers), was John Mayall's third album of 1967, or fourth, if you count the various artists compilation Raw Blues. Like Raw Blues, it was released initially on Decca's discount Ace of Clubs label to distinguish it from a regular Mayall album, although the distinction has been lost over time. It was actually recorded prior to Crusade on May 1, 1967. Mayall played and overdubbed all instruments except drums, which were handled by Bluesbreaker Keef Hartley, which was one way of dealing with his ongoing personnel difficulties (by this time, his bassist, John McVie, had left to join Fleetwood Mac). It also served notice that, despite his band being a spawning ground for several British stars by now, the real star of the group was its leader. But it didn't quite prove that, since Mayall, while certainly competent on harmonica, keyboards, and guitars, doesn't display the flair of an Eric Clapton or Peter Green, and the overdubbing, as is so often the case, robs the recording of any real sense of interplay. (The Blues Alone hit #24 in the U.K. and #128 in the U.S.) ~ William Ruhlmann
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues » British Blues
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Blues Alone [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top