Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Blues Jam in Chicago, Vol. 2 [Remaster]

Album: Blues Jam in Chicago, Vol. 2 [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    World's in a Tangle
2)    Talk With You
3)    Like It This Way
4)    Someday Soon Baby
5)    Hungry Country Girl
6)    Black Jack Blues - (Bonus Track)
7)    Everyday I Have the Blues
8)    Rockin' Boogie
9)    My Baby's Gone
10)    Sugar Mama: Take 1 - (take 1, Bonus Track)
11)    Sugar Mama - (Take 2)
12)    Homework - (Bonus Track)
13)    Honey Boy Blues - (Incomplete Take)
14)    I Need Your Love: Take 1 - (take 1, Bonus Track)
15)    Horton's Boogie Woogie - (Take 2)
16)    Have a Good Time
17)    That's Wrong
18)    Rock Me Baby
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Fleetwood Mac: Jeremy Spencer (vocals, guitar, slide guitar); Danny Kirwan, Peter Green (vocals, guitar); John McVie (bass guitar); Mick Fleetwood (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Otis Spann (vocals, piano); David "Honeyboy" Edwards, Buddy Guy (guitar); Big Walter Horton (harmonica); J.T. Brown (tenor saxophone); Willie Dixon (acoustic bass guitar); S.P. Leary (drums).
  • Like VOL. 1, BLUES JAM IN CHICAGO VOL. 2 documents collaborations between some of Chess Records' most prominent bluesmen and the late-1960s version of Fleetwood Mac (the blues-rock power outfit, as opposed to the commercially successful soft-rock incarnation from the '70s). Given that the Peter Green-led Fleetwood Mac was already deeply rooted in Chicago blues, the project proved to be a natural for the group, with Green's blues-drenched leads and the chops of Mick Fleetwood (drums), John McVie (bass), Danny Kirwan and Jeremy Spencer (guitars) providing a perfect framework for contributions by Willie Dixon, Otis Spann, and David "Honeyboy" Edwards, among others.
  • Green and company bring an edge to the proceedings, playing with the kind of muscle and unbridled energy associated with rock music. Interestingly, VOL. 2 has greater variety in the lineup than VOL. 1, with Dixon substituting on bass for McVie on a number of tracks, along with much swapping of vocal duties. This last fact gives the second installment the edge over the first, with Edwards singing on his own tunes ("Honey Boy Blues" is a highlight), and the inimitable Spann singing "Someday Soon Baby" and "Hungry Country Girl." This is one of the finer snapshots of British blues-rock meeting its source.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Blues » British Blues
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blues Jam in Chicago, Vol. 2 [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top